Bike Tour Reviews 121 to 150 of 3373

 

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Phyllis C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip in Denmark. Cycling through villages and towns along the coast north of Copenhagen, the chance to visit museums and historical sites, and the excellent hotels were part of the pleasure. The route was thoughtfully planned to include some of the major tourist sites in the city before venturing out to the coast. One of the highlights of the tour was the chance to visit the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art. The bikes were fine, and my partner said his e-bike was better than the one he rented last year on the Danube. We chose the standard option, but the hotels exceeded our expectations of “standard.” Kokkedal Slot was a historic castle, and the Marienlyst had an excellent beachfront location literally on the sand. The tour would have been even better if there had been paper directions and a detailed route map. The included GPS was not easy to figure out. We, and other participants, all rode some extra kilometers trying to find the correct Read more… route, and ended up using our cell phone apps for navigation. A tip for future travelers: None of the hotels was within easy walking distance of dining venues other than the pricey hotel restaurants, so we either had to get back on our bikes or take a long walk to find more interesting dining options.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Paul M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Georgia P. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All the thatched houses (amazing) the incredible gardens in the Netherlands and Belgium - how amazingly house proud these nations are and what incredible Gardner’s they are also!! On a bike you get to see all these delights on the back roads and along the canals - counting the windmills - trying out new beers at little pubs along the way - checking out the bakeries - then relaxing on the barge in the evening with a lovely wine and amazing food chatting to people from all around the world!! (And getting to know them as there are only 30 odd or so on the boat ) best vacations ever!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Maurice W. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a most excellent way to explore the county, with most excellent service on the boat, Sailing Home. We liked the small size of the group (23 riders, 1 tour guide, the captain, the chef, and 2 assistants). And the chef was amazing. She served superb dinners from different regions or counties, each with a guided explanation of what the foods represent. After dinner we had well paced guided tours of the cities we were docked at. Ghent, Belgium was my favorite. The guest quarters were top notch and we’ll maintained. I would love to sail with them again.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Kevin M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A great chance to ride different areas of the French country side and taste different wines in the Bordeaux region. The difficulty of the daily routes is easy to moderate and the barge staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you like to bike and love wine, this tour is for you.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
    by Michael F. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We started in Thun on the Aare Trail which ends in the city of Konstanz, where the Around Lake Konstanz tour begins. The memories I have of this trip are of how beautiful the scenery was. Also, for attractions along the way, vouchers were provided so we could visit them at no extra cost.

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Reg H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I along with the couple that joined us all had a truly great time! The guides were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The route each day had flexibility and was not strictly dictated. If there was a venue or a site that was of interest to the group and reasonably within reach of our ride for that day, time was carved out to make that stop. The ships crew was fun and helpful and our meals were very good. This trip was a very good time!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Linda K. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rob H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges was outstanding, boat crew very nice.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Dolomites to Venice
    by Sylvia T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our 8-day bicycle trip began in Bolzano and we ended the trip in Venice. This was a trip of a lifetime allowing us to ride through some of the prettiest villages and interact with the locals who were very friendly. Hotel accomodations were clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend renting electric assist bicycles as some of the ascents are long. The only thing that would have made the trip better is a more detailed map of the route. We look forward to our next trip with Tripsite next summer!

    Countries: Italy

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Brian K. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did this trip with two friends in October, 2019. We enjoyed the route. The villages were close together. We were a little challenged to find restaurants for lunch given the day of the week or holiday. We quickly figured out to plan for some food along the way. The route was primarily on on bike paths and secondary roads. German drivers were very accommodating. The combination of markers and maps was very good. In the future we will ask for the GPS directions.

    The hotels were quite comfortable and centrally located. One hotel was rather dated, but comfortable all the same.

    We had previously organized our own bike trips, but found it much easier to have all the arrangements made including the bike and transportation of the bags. We will definitely do another tour with Tripsite.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Karen P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved bike riding along the Danube, through the little towns and country. We had a great guide who biked with us, although lots of people just followed the daily maps. Very well organized! Our boat was a nice size, just over 100 people so it felt cozy. The workers kept the bikes perfectly maintained and organized too. Hope to do another ride next year!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diane Q. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was travelling through small Austrian villages! The bakeries and the little cafe’s were awesome!
    The food on the ship was delicious and plentiful. I would suggest mentioning to participants that they must bring their own helmets. We had unfortunately assumed we could rent some onboard and were stuck scrambling at the last minute having to go to a local bike shop to purchase some.

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dan M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

    The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Beverly V. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Back on the boat with all of the new friends you had made during the bike ride watching photographs on the big screen of the day you had just experienced.
    Our guide, Michaela, made us a cohesive group from the very first night when she said that we must mix and mingle throughout the trip and meet everyone on the barge. She also challenged us to find a secret word somewhere during the day and record it on film

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denyse V. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Simone C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the trip. The crew was very attentive, the itinerary was beautiful, the meals positively surprised me, the room was well equipped and spacious. I recommend the tour.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mary P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip on the Theodor Kondor. Great staff, great food, great scenery. Juergen was the perfect goodie for the Comfort Package.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jeanne H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My most memorable part of the trip for me was seeing the beautiful
    countryside as we bicycled
    along the Poe River. Another highlight was the delicious food prepared by our chef.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barb W. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that we could ride our bikes everyday in the countryside while being guided by Liacha. Then back to the barge where the captain, chef and steward were so lovely to us. They went beyond their duties and always with a smile.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sara W. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the river was absolutely beautiful. We were able to do some site seeing in Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna. Highlight was the bus trip back from the Hungarian dancers in Budapest, we went up to a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights, it was after a day fighting the rain, so the rain had let up and we could enjoy then view.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Neivaldo B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
    Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carol M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was fabulous! 5 star for sure.
    I would suggest either doing a cycling tour or sightseeing tour but not combining them.We had to rush to get back to the boat from cycling sometimes.
    Not enough small towns/villages when we cycled on this tour. The tour guide was extremely bad.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Marisa C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jill T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing. It was my first time to Europe and to say now that I was in 4 countries!!
    The talks that we had each night with the information on our next day trip were very helpful. We had some bad weather, (rain), but we got by. I cannot complain at all.
    We did the off days on our own, walking around Vienna and Budapest. I took so many photos. It is great to have them now to look back on.
    I cannot pick one thing that I really enjoyed. Everyday was better than the day before.
    I am planning on doing another trip with Tripsite in 2020.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by R Lynn B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
    Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
    Great trip!!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

PWPC