5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1261 to 1290 of 1906

 

  • Alan G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the biking along the rivers.

  • Carol K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the chef and guides!!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Leslie B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the biking and the touring of various cities in the evening. I was interested in seeing if I could physically do the biking and found it was no problem at all.

    Boat: Flora (formerly Jelmar)

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Patricia C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Three highlights of the trip: glorious sunshine on the palette of colour at the Keukenhof Gardens; exploring the fabulous 'secret' back alleys in the Kieuperspoort district of Middelburg; the helpful, friendly and confident nature of our Dutch hosts. Fantastic holiday!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Audrey L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I returned May 9, 2017 from Italy from the best trip of my life. It started out from a conversation with a retired flight attendant a year ago and became a reality on April 29, 2017 when I had the great pleasure of boarding The Ave Maria from Mantua Italy to Venice Italy. From start to finish it was perfection. The boat was quite accommodating with our 3 bunk cabin, lovely dining room and sun deck to visit with our group of sixteen from Michigan, Nevada, Florida and Texas. The crew of 4 were fantastic and the food was superb. Everyday something different and delicious. The bike riding and touring through the countryside was phenomenal all because our guides Hein and Alain were exceptional. At age 64 I have enjoyed a lot of different destinations, but this trip by far exceeded every expectation I had and I would attribute it all to the fabulous crew and guides. Thank you so very much!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Kathleen L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was riding through the windmill countryside.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Kathleen C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was wonderful, from the newly renovated Barge, the staff, food, agenda and bikes. The booking process sometimes was a bit confusing and questions took a bit to get answers to via email. The cost was so reasonable and good value overall! I will definitely travel this way again!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Shirley 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We just completed this trip (may 13 - 20), and loved the experience. The rural scenery was so lovely - however if you are looking for more than peaceful pastures and canals for 6 days, then this might not be the trip for you. The first day of biking was into a strong wind for 55 km which made it very challenging. I would recommend an e-bike! The bikes were very heavy, the gears changed easily, the saddlebags and bike locks worked very well. Although we had maps, 2 GPS, a discussion of the route by the captain....we still got lost every time we went through a city. There were several times that the map showed a road number however that number was not found on the road signs. The food was served family style and was plentiful. The boat was small but suitable for the 19 passengers, the bathrooms were tiny but there was plenty of hot water for showers.
    Negatives - no ice for our water bottles; no fans or air conditioning for the couple of days that were extremely hot; our rooms were Read more… never cleaned; the captain tended to be curt; the maps were not always accurate.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Rita de CAssia Graf 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Momentos mágicos vivemos no Rio Mosel.
    Nossa casa foi o Patria,nosso guia o Reinert,atencioso e amigo.
    Tudo correu bem, ate o clima colaborou.
    Comida excelente, foi um sonho!

    Countries: Germany

  • David F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Every participant showed great enthusiasm for a perfect holiday, not one moan or groan.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Sya C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the wonderful hospitality we experienced on the Zwaantje. The captain and staff were great and I could recommend them to anyone. It was a fantastic way to enjoy a siblings reunion.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Ailsa W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was limited due to strong winds that had us harbour bound for a few days, but this is part of the adventure. Therefore we did not get to all the islands as planned. But the scenery and experience were all good.
    We were the first trip of the season and our bikes were not in top notch condition. They should have been ready to go. I had to use an electric bike the first day due to my assigned bike skipping gears.
    The crew were super - good natured, helpful and loads of laughs. It was a delightful tour.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Margaret M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Walking and biking around Vienna. It is a beautifully restored city with so many historic buildings and places to take your breath away. Our bike guide Bernd added to the experience by translating for us all the history and important information as we were the only English speakers on the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Kelly S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    One of the best trips!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • John O. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The crew on the barge were fantastic. The trip exceeded our already high expectations.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Cornelis S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were very pleased with the bike/barge tour on the Swaantje. Being a slightly smaller boat, it took us right into the heart of the towns. Boat staff most friendly and accommodating. Our bike guide Felix was a gem. Great sense of humour and understanding of everyone's concerns.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Jim G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts were the Keukenhof Gardens and the monstrous Flower Market.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Doreen C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the guides and crew of the ship - the customer service was OUTSTANDING!!!!!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Gerald R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip but had some problems with bikes. I've had better bikes on other trips.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Richard S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The best part was the setting with the river and the villages that we visited.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Dave S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the wind mill sawmill. I have six people I have recommended this trip to next year they have already contacted you.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Darle S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The biking and scenery was amazing. The collective group, including staff, became family. The best was the fields in bloom with tulips and such. Wow!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • James R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I just liked the laid back atmosphere of this trip and boat. The boat was simple and the crew were very friendly. It is not high end and I like that for its simplicity. It makes it very easy to relax on this trip.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Julie H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was riding through the beautiful countryside.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Jim and Margaret Molineux 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We have just returned from our boat/bike adventure and enjoyed it immensely. Being the only English speaking passengers on the trip, we were in the care of the multilingual SE bike tour guides; Bernd, Andreas and Wolfgang. And look after us they did. With all the tours and information in German, we would have missed so much if it hadn't been for Bernd showing up everywhere to translate for us. The staff on board were helpful, courteous and efficient. Food was gourmet and even with cool and often wet weather, tours were interesting and biking was exhilarating. Bikes were brand new, maps were clear and information given beforehand made navigating easy. Ebikes are the way to go if climbing hills is difficult; although it is mostly flat.
    We would absolutely do this again with Trip Site or SE Tours.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Carla Puntel 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We did the Tour of Tulips of last day 8 April 2017. Our group was of 9 brazilians and the compliments were unanimous. The boat is amazing, very cozy and comfortable, the food delicious and the wonderful staff. Our guide, Lia, was extremely professional, attentive and available. The bike tour was really indescribable. We’ve been through wonderful places and we could learn a bit from Netherlands and its charms.
    I would like to especially thank Jantien and all the care and attention with which she dedicated to me, when I hurt my ankle.
    Thank you for everything Jantien! We hope to see you soon in another bike tour. Big hug !

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Schalk C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable aspects of the trip were cycling, Keukenhof tulpis, and Alsmeer flower market.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Henry F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Portugal scenery was amazing. But the best part of the trip was the care we received from the local service, Portugal Nature Trails. One of our party fell and broke a rib on the trip, and Sofia at Portugal Nature Trails was all over it. She arranged a trip to the hospital, for many additional taxis, and checked in with us regularly.
    Not memorable: the hotel in Comporta. This hotel was not up to the standards of the other hotels, and the breakfast was extremely skimpy. So much so that we had to stop for another breakfast about an hour into our ride that morning. You should not use that hotel again.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Nitin Raj S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The best part was the flower Gardens and flower fields.

    Boat: Flora (formerly Jelmar)

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Penelope H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was absolutely wonderful. Even with a day or two of challenging weather.....with the right clothes it didn't matter. We were surrounded by such beauty every day and the people of the Netherlands are top notch.....you really couldn't find people that are sweeter and friendlier anywhere. Five Star Plus!!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC