Bike Tour Reviews 2761 to 2790 of 3391

 

  • Wine Trail between Prague and Vienna
    by Brandan Hardie 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tough for an American who doesn't speak German... Our shortcomings, and the only reason I might not recommend it but nothing wrong with the trip.

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Judith Frederick 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the Zwaan was top notch. They attended to our every need. Trip was superb. Every person in our group of 10 loved the trip!!

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mary Towle 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Julie Kummel jkummel@rain.org 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the routes were complicated, but we had good backup from our staff, and possibility of getting lost was reduced considerably. The bikes were in excellent condition, the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable--it was a very enjoyable trip and I would do it again.

    Boat: My Story

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Mark Hensien 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great family adventure. We all enjoyed seeing and exploring new things while staying active. We really liked the self guided option, because it let us control the schedule and select what we wanted to see and do.

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Mia Moran 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our second Tripsite trip, last year Germany, this year Italy. I have highly recommended your trip to all my friends. We hope to have the opportunity to take another bike and barge.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amalfi Coast - Tyrrhenian Sea - Bike & Boat
    by Jane Boyers 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was for very good/strong bikers unless you got the electric bike which was great! The scenery was spectacular along the Amalfi coast!

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Lois Walker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing holiday and experience. The crew and staff and guides were outstanding. The boat was beautiful and well managed. I lucked out with interesting and friendly and delightful cycling companions. I have told everyone I can how wonderful this trip was in every way.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Doug Okey 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Have recommended the 2 trips we did to all our friends and they are very keen to go.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael Sudheer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful experience made even better by the friendly and so very helpful staff. Thank you!

    Boat: My Story

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Sue Gordon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Lake Garda & the Adige River
    by Elizabeth Goodall 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fourth trip with tripsite, all good and we keep coming back! Map books and directions have been the only things needing improvement, nothing we couldn't figure out but some confusion arose, eg getting out of Munich, some directions on the Resiapass Bolzano routes, to name two, otherwise no complaints.

    Countries: Italy

  • Brussels to Bruges
    by Jane Brown 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The trip was awesome.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael and Carol Powell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have had a few cycling vacations with the help of Tripsite over the past few years. Tripsite staff has always been accessible and helpful with travel plans and specific information we required. Thanks for making it fun and easy. We'll be back!

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Jewels of Portugal
    by Becky Layton 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time on our 2 week cycling tour of Portugal and have recommended the tour to all of our friends!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Green Hills of Abruzzo
    by Greg and Sue Thomas 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Green Hills of Abruzzo should probably be listed as moderate rather than easy to moderate.

    Countries: Italy

  • Castle Crusade
    by Joyce Baiardi 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Support people from Hooked on Cycling were never there. Bikes were just left at our first guest house along with a very poor set of directions. The bikes were great. We had to get them adjusted ourselves. The directions were incomplete, we got lost a few times. The flooded out Alythe hotel should have been substituted with somewhere else. The rooms were OK but the whole place was very musty smelling. My husband is very allergic to mold. He had to take medication before going inside. I know this trip was self-guided but even the locals couldn't figure out which way we were supposed to go when they looked at our maps.

    Countries: Scotland

  • Paris to London
    by Ailsa Watkinson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I became very ill on my last day and could not complete the trip. It was dehydration. Our leader (Alex?) had to drive me into London. At no point along the way were we reminded to drink lots of water. In fact Alex did not recognize that I might have been dehydrated. Please make sure and remind people to drink, drink, drink (H2O).
    thank you.

    Countries: France, England

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Steve Slinkard 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides should have provided a little more detail (distance between turns, landmarks, areas to pay extra attention, etc)

    Boat: Normandie

  • St. Moritz to Innsbruck
    by Michele Forsberg 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first European experience, and we enjoyed every minute of it! What a great way to get to know the countries we went to and engage with the locals. Our bike trip took us off the beaten path and in to the old tiny villages and backcountry of Switzerland and Austria. It was a trip we will never forget. From the first day we arrived at our hotel in St. Moritz, Switzerland, with the exception of a flat tire, everything went off without a hitch. Thank you Tripsite!

    Countries: Austria, Switzerland

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Ian Hamelin 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We've experienced three Bike and Boat Tour in the past 15 months, and have already booked another for 2016. We absolutely love this mode of travel and the fact that it offers an active holiday, and the best of both site-seeing and exploring the countryside in a way that most other tours simply can not. We love sharing our experience with like-minded international travelers, and find we are extremely well treated by boat staff and guides.Together with the Tripsite staff, the website is a fabulous tool for selecting a holiday in that it allows us to compare boats, distances and routes. As a secondary benefit we find the Bike and Boat Tours offered by Tripsite to be excellent "value for money". We have recommended Tripsite to several friends and acquaintances, some of whom will be joining us on our next tour as "first-timers".

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Cecil Harris 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of our hotels was not up to our expectations or the trip rating. Most of our maps/directions were good but missed a detour/construction.

  • Provence - Van Gogh
    by Cindy O'Connell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have enjoyed every trip we have taken and look forward to more in the future!

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Art Shotwell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife & I had a wonderful four country bike-boat trip on the Danube. Saw wonderful little towns, met good friends on the trip, and enjoyed good food and wine.

    Boat: My Story

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Natadha Vickery 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guide, staff. Very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

    Boat: Tijdgeest

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Gail Black 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed staying put at night better than the barge moving at night. We have done both and I enjoy walking around in the evening.I also would not have so many ferry crossings in the next trip. Puts a time factor in the ride.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Christine Dear 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my second trip on the Merlijn. Brought a group with me both times. Everything was fabulous. Jentien did an excellent job as chef and Henk, as the captain, was great. Our guides were excellent and most capable in emergencies. The towns we visited we interesting and our guides were able to fill us in on the history of the area. The bikes were in excellent shape. No flats! Will definitely travel with them again.

    My experience for our group with Tripsite was also the best. Have told many about your wonderful service. Thank you!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sandra Stocks 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Despite nasty weather conditions, which no one can control, the crew made our trip fun and exciting.

    Boat: My Story

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Kristine Johnson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Traveling from Venice through northeast Italy and Trieste into Slovenia and Croatia was beautiful and culturally rich.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kristi Sinkus 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    AC did not work
    BargeBoat needed updating
    Crew was accommodating
    but moody
    Overall my biking experience was terrific!"

    Boat: My Story

PWPC