Bike Tour Reviews 2701 to 2730 of 3157

 

  • Around Paris
    by Lynne Newville 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We had the best time and have recommended the Around Paris trip to many friends. Loved the small tour group and guides. Two nights rather than one in Paris was a bonus on our tour. We would have liked more time in Arles. Guides and staff were excellent. Tiny berths but we like each other so it worked.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Lynn and Hans de Jongh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our third Tripsite bike/boat tour, this Multi-Adventure Tour beginning in Trogir was fantastic - as we've come to expect from Tripsite! The Princess Diana was a lovely ship with great food and wonderful staff. Where will our next adventures take us? Who knows but it is definitely on our radar.
    Lynn and Hans de Jongh

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amalfi Coast - Tyrrhenian Sea - Bike & Boat
    by Frank McDowell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    "The ""recommend this trip (Tyhrennian Sea)"" question is a difficult question to answer. Scenery is great. Pompeii great. Guide good. Some passengers had issues with the Capt. At the end of our third day out we were secured to our sister boat in such a way that we had to walk across the railings (not on deck) to transfer to our vessel. It was unsafe, and honestly, uncomfortable for the women. When a few of our female passengers shared their opinion with the Capt he dismissed their concerns. In fairness, he had slipped and broken several ribs while handling bikes and was probably not in the best mood. When we finished biking on this same day (very hot) the crew/guide made all of us wait while they loaded the bikes. We all thought that was odd. They did not offer an explanation. The scenery was very good, guide was a nice guy and very knowledgeable. The crew was mixed. Cook & first mate great. Barista not so much. Capt....I don't know. After his Read more… accident he left to recover. Forgot about our second night. The harbor was unprotected from the prevailing wind direction and we rocked on 2-3 waves all night. No one slept-crew included. I told Marilyn if we encounter another night like that I was getting a room. It was miserable. The rest of the anchorages were fine. After writing this I changed my survey answer from Yes to No. I would send them to Metz if they want easy biking and Croatia for difficult.

    On the plus side...The Metz (Merlijn 2013) & So Dalmatia tours (San Snova 2015) was excellent in every way. Crew, boat, scenery, guides. We'll return to Europe but events in Paris probably have many of us thinking about different options.

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Martin Kale 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Almost perfect in every way. Only bad was I wanted more of everything.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Francis Duckworth 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have done several bike barge trips in france and europe and other places. This one was just too crowded with tourists. Of course it was August, so that explains a lot. Our least favorite that we have done.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Dean Boyce 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best holiday ever. Great staff.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Deborah Stone 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Accommodations were too cramped. Our first boat trip had more adequate rooms.
    Breakfast was great but supper was so so. Not good vegetarian options .

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Alan Robson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great tour down the Danube.

    Boat: My Story

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik
    by Simon Husband 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The Harmonia was immaculate. The staff and guides were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Croatia was stunning and we would go again.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Corinne Bauer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous guides, wonderful scenery, food, very helpful Tripsite staff. Will be taking another trip as soon as I can!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mainz to Metz
    by James Gibson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Only the good, no bad. This was our second bike/barge experience and we will do more. On our last trip we brought 12 family and friends with us. They all loved it.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Balearic Islands
    by Harvey Brody 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall great but cabins too small. Advertise air conditioning. There was none. the staff were great. The cabins were hot, no porthole.

    Boat: Atlantis

    Countries: Spain

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Joan Farina 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I recommended it to Dave Ford who is joining you in September 2016 with his large gang. Do I get a free shirt?

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ken Scheske 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have recommended this trip to all of our cycling friends, it was one of the best trips we ever had in Europe - and we have had a lot. So far we have cycled in Scotland, Germany, Holland, Belgium, France, Denmark and Sweden and then of course the barge trip. Keep up the good work, would love to do another one.

    Boat: My Story

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Margaret Pattison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My daughter and I had a great time.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Donald Stockwell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide was not good, would ride off too fast, often the tail end riders were lost and confused as they could not keep up. Everything else was excellent!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Cheri Emahiser 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were self-guided for 3 days. The road guides given us were written for bike riders using a GPS. No GPS was provided. Thus, the guides were a bit confusing. We didn't notice the odometers (and they were not pointed out to us during our orientation) on our bikes until it was too late. We should have attempted to track our mileage against the miles listed from point to point in the guide book. Instead, we followed the advice we were given during orientation, which was to just follow the green arrows. We got very lost one day. We followed the arrows in the wrong direction! We should have paid more attention to the road guide. It might be good to update the guides if GPS's are not going to be provided.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sue Ernst 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I've passed your site along to others.

    Boat: My Story

  • Provence - Van Gogh
    by Leslie Lami-Reed 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Staff was wonderful. Weather not so good but we had a great time.

    Countries: France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Fred Tomlin 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mosel Bike Tour
    by Sharon Robers 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Mosel trip was excellent. Danube trip, the map and instructions were worse than useless because they were actually wrong in places.

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Bike and Sail the Frisian Sea
    by Catherine Crocket 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide was not very interesting or informative.

    Boat: Mare Fan Fryslan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard Krenn 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Was disappointed that there seemed to be less cycling per day that expected from the website description.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Pam Davis 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip!

    Boat: My Story

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Carmel Manley 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We are return users of Tripsite, we have found both the service from Tripsite and the tours (now 3 in total) have all been excellent. Great tours because of the combination of places, organisation and staff. Am looking forward to taking part in more in the future.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Biran Hobbs 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Personally I would have preferred another day of biking and a day less in Venice - If people wanted to see Venice they could stay an extra day or so after.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by John Bowyer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip along the Danube. If you are biker you will find the bikes lacking. My wife with her spinal cord injury used an electric assist which worked very well.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • South Greek Aegean Sea
    by Rolf Lange 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most everything was perfect, especially our guide Lars for both trips. Only problem was lack of AC on boat so sleeping not easy.

    Boat: Love Boat

    Countries: Greece, Turkey

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Beverly Allen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking in Belgium was wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Heather Boardman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
    but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC