Bike Tour Reviews 2821 to 2850 of 3253

 

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Carmel Manley 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We are return users of Tripsite, we have found both the service from Tripsite and the tours (now 3 in total) have all been excellent. Great tours because of the combination of places, organisation and staff. Am looking forward to taking part in more in the future.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Biran Hobbs 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Personally I would have preferred another day of biking and a day less in Venice - If people wanted to see Venice they could stay an extra day or so after.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by John Bowyer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip along the Danube. If you are biker you will find the bikes lacking. My wife with her spinal cord injury used an electric assist which worked very well.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • South Greek Aegean Sea
    by Rolf Lange 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most everything was perfect, especially our guide Lars for both trips. Only problem was lack of AC on boat so sleeping not easy.

    Boat: Love Boat

    Countries: Greece, Turkey

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Beverly Allen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking in Belgium was wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Heather Boardman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
    but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Lynn Farrell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had the most wonderful time on our bike/barge trip; the beautiful weather that week added to it. That was my first trip with Tripsite. The Mosel River was nothing short of spectacular. I have told anyone who would listen about this trip & have passed Tripsite's name & number along to many other people. Can't wait to do another trip!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Beda Casstevens 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dennis Marshall 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great value for money. Barge had broken airconditioning for 24hours+ so was unpleasant for a while. Highly recommend this trip to anyone as a great balance between active and passive holidaying. Stay overnight in key cities for 2 nights would be better, eg> Vienna. Thank you.

    Boat: My Story

  • Mainz to Metz
    by Barbara Berling 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the trip and the Merlijn. Hoping to do another tour in 2017.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Shirley Elizabeth Correll 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely loved my Tripsite tours last year and this year. Bicycle and boat is my favorite way to travel! Can't wait for next years tour! (which I plan to book very soon)

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • North Holland Tour
    by Carolyn Dunbar 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a nice trip which I chose after research. I learned that I prefer smaller groups.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Wayne Goodman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I really loved: Tour guide, boat hosts, food, sights, other guests.
    I only enjoyed: quality of bike (could've been a better bike, but it was well maintained)
    Could've been better: speed of cycling (while I understand not everyone cycles at the same speed, there should be a ""fast"" group and a ""slow"" group
    --overall rating: 4.5 of 5

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Lynne and Dave Taylor 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I'm filling this out as we booked with you twice--Burges to Amsterdam in 2012 and Venice to Mantova in 2014. both were bike and barge. We are about to book with you for the spring of this year--we are looking at 2 in Germany and the northern Netherlands We have yet to make up our minds on which one. We have had a great experience with your company and looking forward to another.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Brussels to Bruges
    by Tamara MacAskill 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Route guidance and maps need improvement. Otherwise, everything was great.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Prague to Dresden
    by Mei Regan 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We were told the distances we would ride each day but these did not match the GPS we were given. Each day was longer and harder than we were led to believe. You need to make it clear that the ride is not for beginners as there are many hills and long distances most days. I would rate this as a medium ride, not an easy/medium ride. Our group could not complete the ride as it was too hot.

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Debby Repensky 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the trip!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Tom Giuliano 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall very satisfied. Felt the food quantity could have been increased but very good.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tuscany - Montecatini to Florence
    by Jennifer Clarkson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the trip, I would go again in a heart beat!

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Richard Kurtz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cabins were nicer than I expected. We stayed with the guide as found the routes hard to navigate and the guide knew all the great stops. Dinners were good, breakfast and lunches needed more variety by the end of the week. We had fabulous weather and loved the route. Lots to see.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Janis Benedict 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful bike trip along the Danube. Have already recommended to several friends. Look forward to doing another trip. Prefer the self-guided, plenty of time to stop and take photos.

    Boat: My Story

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bill Bellamy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amsterdam to Bruges was a great first bike trip. Although we averaged 50km/day the pacing allowed much time to soak in the culture and scenery .

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Howard Jay 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide was awesome!

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Paula Bramble 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoy the international feel of Tripsite and tell our friends about the pleasures of bike and barge.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Letha Denese Anderson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the crew, but Clive (our chef) was the best. I have since done another bike and barge trip with another company and was totally disappointed with the food we were served. I am looking forward to doing another bike and barge trip this year.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Mainz to Basel
    by Susan Miller 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The guide was not well prepared with maps and the boat kept changing docking locations. The Rhine is very industrial from Basel to Mainz. The rides were not very interesting or long. It was not one of your better offers.

    Boat: MS Andante

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Vincent Zuellig 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was fantastic. The boat, crew, country, everything was great. This was our second Croatia bike trip. And by far our favorite. I would do it all over again. One suggestion. One less night in Dubrovnik. We would have loved to check in and set sail.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Christel Mikelic 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike part was more challenging than in the discription. You have to be a strong biker used to hills. There are many hills and one very challenging hill. So I would not consider this an easy tour as in the description. However it was well worth the effort if you are well trained. Our guide Wiro was awesome and kept us together and on time which was very much appreciated. I would recommends this trip in spring or early summer. By the time we went end of August the vegetation was all dried up and there were no flowers because they had such a hot dry summer. I prefer a comfort plus boat as you have more space in your cabin. These cabins were very small. However all in all it was a beautiful, historic and worth while tr which I would recommend to avid cyclists.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Pearls of the Alsace Wine Route
    by Marcus O'Neill 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Only real complaint was the signage throughout the route. More route markers would have been very helpful and prevented us from getting lost several times.

    Countries: France, Switzerland

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carolyn Myers 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a wonderful trip - we took our 17 year old grandson and he had a great time with the bicycling and visiting the cities along the route. The staff on the barge was so kind and helpful and the food was outstanding!! The bicycle leader was very well versed in the route and explained the itinerary every evening. We love to take Barge and Bike trips and have taken several Tripsite trips - enjoyed them all.

    Boat: My Story

PWPC