Bike Tour Reviews 541 to 570 of 3392

 

  • Heel of Italy
    by Dara W. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guide book and route map for the heel of Italy tour were very detailed and informative. Each day there were highlights picked out and sites to see and additional loops to cycle that added interest
    The routes picked were along lovely rural roads as much as possible yet brought us through lovely towns and villages and we started in Materea the European city of culture this year
    Overall a very enjoyable holiday that was well organized by Tripsite and I would highly recommend these holidays

    Countries: Italy

  • Bordeaux to Sarlat Wine and E-Bike Tour
    by Chris B. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a wonderful adventure with great surprises on the journey. This is hilly territory but very rewarding for the challenge. With a spectacular wine museum, vineyards, chateaus, prehistoric cave paintings - what’s not to love.

    Countries: France

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Louis P. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Bike riding through countryside

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Kristi K. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The views were amazing, the guides were gracious and knowledgable, the food was so very yummy, and the people of Portugal and Spain so friendly! Trip of a lifetime.
    Suggestion: have a fresh pair of cycle shorts for each day of the trip. I got nervous when I had to send mine out to launder, but they did come back in time.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Steve F. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Captain Dan and the crew of the Arlene II were fantastic! Great food, cozy accommodations, and really fun cycling.
    Would recommend the cycling City Tours in both Vienna and Budapest. We did not book these and I think we missed out.
    Our bike/barge holiday was well organized, super relaxing and tons of fun!
    We will definitely be taking another trip with Tripsite! You guys rock!

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Claudia B. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My favorite portion was the path from Vienna to Bratislava (and both cities were awesome to visit). We were mostly on the Danube and there were interesting sites along the way. My one suggestion is to let people know that most of the ride through Hungary is not along the river but includes long flat stretches of farmland. The final day going into Budapest was great with 3 ferry rides and a boat trip into the city.

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carolyn C. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Scott A. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding in the foothills/vinyards in Austria. Stopping for a beer and a slice of homemade cake at a hotel on the trail.
    The boat was too slow traveling upstream against heavy current. This meant we were late in docking for our next ride. Yes, the current was heavy but this is likely to happen every spring.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Bruges to Paris
    by Joe B. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding through the forest grounds of Napolean's estate.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Heather W. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I think the most memorable part was Bad Shandau and our extra day there for hiking.
    The route map and instructions leaving from Prague were missing the first several kms. So we had no idea where we were going.
    The first hotel after Prague had a dirty shower and was missing several lightbulbs. The meal and restaurant in that town was wonderful.
    We loved the whole trip and highly recommend it.

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lola R. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Annie W. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The rides!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Portugal’s Vicentine Coast and Algarve
    by Todd S. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Portugal Vincentin Coast bike tour was outstanding. The views along the coast were spectacular. The ride went through many nice little towns that you would probably never see if you were in a car. It was mostly on hardpack dirt roads with a few smaller dirt trails. When on paved roads, there were typically very few cars. The tour was mostly flat but there were a few challenging climbs, particularly on the last day to Lagos.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Paul D. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So many memorable things about our bike and barge trip through the Netherlands on the Super Tulip Tour! Our guide arranged a unique tour of a private cheese farm that was fantastic! We also passed by a MIler adjusting his windmill and our guide began conversing with him and we ended up getting a detailed explanation and demonstration about the working of the windmill from the miller. Great. No way to describe the beauty of the tulip fields. You have to see it to appreciate it!! It was a fantastic week. We would do it again in a heartbeat and have been telling our friends and family that since we returned and showed them all our photos.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Around Medieval Ludlow
    by Steven S. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tour operators were very nice. For example, they gave us ride back to town rather than call a taxi.
    Two days were relatively flat, two were hilly, especially the last day when riding back to the farm from Ludlow. Plenty of historical sites. Recommended lunch stops didn't meet our schedule, so be prepared.
    Be aware:
    -no cyclometer (I had my own Garmin),
    -no TripSite water bottles - take your own,
    -no detailed directions for optional rides - just a list of way-points,
    -only one handlebar bag per couple - for the person carrying the map. (each bike has a pannier)
    There is a heavy-duty road map included, which was helpful. I also traced the routes on Google maps the night before to know what landmarks to look for, as many streets and roads are not signed.
    Some of the riding is along narrow roads between tall hedgerows. It's like riding in a tunnel - not very scenic.
    Overall, we enjoyed the biking experience, the stops, and Ludlow.

    Countries: England, Wales

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Ralph W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did a self-guided tour and completed it a week ago. 5 stars and more! First, Sergio was simply fantastic in providing new bikes, a GPS with clear markings every step of the way, and support whenever needed. The city tour of Porto by Enrique was great. The ride itself along the coast and then into Spain was excellent. The hotels were terrrific and all top notch. Cannot recommend both the tour and Sergio enough. Riding along the Camino trail that thousands over the centuries had walked was a wonderful experience, and entering the Cathedral Square was a moving experience.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dave U. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time on the Danube four countries tour and it was great to bike and to get to visit 3 capital cities. Wonderful and I would highly recommend this trip

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Nancy U. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our table mates(who we had never met before) became our best friends for the week. We did all our rides together and had a great time visiting the different cities. We had brand new bikes of high quality that enhanced the experience.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Ionian Islands
    by Delfina 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Encantador tour por bellas islas con paisajes increíbles y un mar fantástico ... cálido y tan transparente que su color encandila...grupo de compañeros de viaje solidarios y con un plus de ensueño... Ferdinand un pequeño de 9 años ,nos deleitaba todas las tardes con su práctica de violín y navegando.. se puede pedir más?.Nuestros guías Catherine e Yannis unos schnuckiputzis adorables ..

    Countries: Greece

  • Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes & Castles
    by Nancy U. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All of the scenery, the quiet roads, Trosa, and the adventure and weather on the roads were all magnificent.

    The routes probably could use some updating. We were lost on a few occasions, but were able to double back when we realized this. Some of the signage and actual directions needed re-working. I would suggest that the company go out there and check it out. The single accommodation in Mariefred was not up to standards. I had to ask to be moved from the first room as the window was right at street level and did not feel safe, nor could I keep the shades open so the room was very dark. The second room I moved into was nicer, but it also faced a parking lot where people could look in, but felt safer on the second floor. The location was superb otherwise.

    The breakfasts at all of the hotels were yummy and the staff friendly.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by David P 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A group of 14 of us traveled on the Magnifique from Bruge to Amsterdam and had an exceptional time. The crew was lead by Capitan Bart, and the hospitality was provided by Sandra. Chef Anita provided exceptional meals each day, and tour guides Tom and Corrie plotted our daily course, lead us through the various villages in Belgium and the Netherlands, and provided both direction, cultural history, and entertainment.
    The crew was fantastic, providing context, history, support, encouragement and even a few special requests (birthdays) that they were happy to provide.

    The Magnifique was elegant and a terrific home for meals, rest, and laughter while we were not biking, touring, or walking through the villages, towns and cities.

    The bikes (ebikes, and regular bikes) were quality, and provided great transportation as we visited historical villages and towns throughout the region. We will be back, and are already planning our next trip. Thank you for everything! What an Read more… exceptional way to see and visit various aspects of Europe.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • What is a Bike & Barge Tour?
    by bettycameron 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I don't want to do bike but would love to take the small barge down the canals in the Netherlands and Belgium.

    Countries:

    • What is a Bike & Barge Tour?
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Betty!
      Just wanted to let you know that you are able to stay on the boat and explore the towns when the boat is docked. You don't necessarily have to bike. We are also offering a wonderful Christmas Cruise in Germany this year that might interest you!

      Countries:

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Rebeca I. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trails with magnificent views, lots of hills though! The tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. All the hotels were extremely clean and nice. The places where we ate were delicious. Our group consisted of 20 wonderful and fun people. thank you all for a great bike ride!

  • Paris to London
    by Julie S 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Denne turen var helt fantastisk! De som står for service og transport av bagasje er helt supre og veldig hyggelige mennesker. Ved bruk av en egen app, går turen som en lek! I de større byene er det lett å navigere seg frem og kjempe fint landskap å sykle i. Kan anbefale denne turen til alle! :)

    Countries: France, England

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Avace W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides were amazing. They worked hard to make sure all guests mingled with guests from other countries. Games played encouraged teams working together and finding new information about the villages we visited. Always extra surprises..like visiting the mussel fishermen, panoramic vista of Venice from rooftop. Training on how to use ferry system in Venice invaluable. I didn't think we could get a better tour than our 2018 trip, but this one exceeded all expectations. From snow in the mts. near Bolzano to swimming in the Adriatic, the differences in scenery was dramatic and thrilling. Bikes...so comfortable and fit perfectly. Didn't even need to wear my bike padding! Plenty of time to look around when we went thru villages. What can I say. This tour was the best!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mainz to Strasbourg
    by Sharon D. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a great way to see so much of Germany! We cycled almost 200 km along the Rhine and enjoyed every minute! Then when we went back to the boat, we enjoyed a top quality three-course meal! Overall it was a fabulous bike trip and riverboat tour on the Rhine. The bikes were top quality, and the nice part biking was our ability to stop off at the different biergartens along the way of our own choosing; We loved seeing the swans on the Rhine (even a black swan!) and also enjoyed visiting historic churches, and seeing wondrous half-timber cottages including one house with a pair of storks nesting on the chimney! I will definitely be booking another bike riverboat tour!

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany, France

PWPC