Bike Tour Reviews 631 to 660 of 3151

 

  • North Holland Tour
    by Susan O. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The De Holland is a lovely barge with a proficient staff and nice upper level staterooms. The food was above average and the after-ride beer is a great value. The North Holland area is very rural with small towns but mostly agricultural routes. Easy navigating because The Netherlands has an extensive network of bikeways and understandable wayfinding. The history of diking, watermills and pumping is fascinating and would be good to know about as you ride through this area. Our trip was in the beginning of October and we had beautiful weather although it can be windy along some portions of the ride.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Janet N. 11 months ago         Verified Reviewer

    Spent one day on the barge - it was a huge highlight! Through so many locks, off for a walk along the canal, lots of beautiful scenery. Bliss.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Martin K. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part? Biking the Danube with castles on the hills

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Eliz P. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable was the experience of the bike and barge itself, as well as the scenery, the evening dining, and the fellow bike travelers. One tip would be to do your research ahead of the trip for cities where the boat docks (as in Budapest & Vienna) to be able to make the most of your time there. Overall, great experience; would definitely recommend this bike & boat trip along the Danube...

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Lynda A. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful guide and the owners of the barge were a delight

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Ludwigsburg to Mainz
    by Vikki Z. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There is a serene, calm beauty when one is slowly boating along the Neckar River in the early fall morning, with mist rising off the water and castles nestled among the trees which are beginning to turn colour. What better way to enjoy an early cup of hot tea before having breakfast and heading out for a day's ride?

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Edie D. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved riding through the little villages and getting a sense of how people actually live from day to day. All the senses are stimulated- smelling the fruit trees, feeling the wind, hearing the laughter and different languages, touching the handcrafted cloths, and of course experiencing all the sites and lights as you float along at night.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Famous Villages of Provence
    by Colleen J. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The e-bikes are essential for enjoying the beautiful, hilly terrain!

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Jennifer S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip, well organized and lots of fun.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Central Greek Aegean Sea
    by David C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Bicycling to the monastery on Patmos

    Boat: Elara 1

    Countries: Greece

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patricia T. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I remember the day on a slightly "tricky" route into Chioggia. When we could bike into the town and rest our bikes for the first look-around -- what an enchanting place in such good company. We knew there would be another gourmet dinner that evening on the barge. Looking forward to another trip through Tripsite.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Champagne Tour
    by Orest M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Champagne tour combined the pleasures of riding through vineyards, sampling champagne on both public and private tours, exploring out of the way gems that you would never find on your own, getting to know an extraordinary captain and crew of the Zwaantje, and meeting new friends, topped off with time to explore the City of Light. Although some of the daily rides were difficult, don't hesitate to join this tour because of the hills - get an e-bike and you're guaranteed the experience of a lifetime. It doesn't get any better than this!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Central Greek Aegean Sea
    by Julie B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

    Boat: Love Boat

    Countries: Greece

  • Exotic Kerala, India
    by Pam B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In spite of the area having recently suffered a disastrous flood and resulting landslides, the resilient locals went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The driver and guide made us feel safe and supported at all times. The cycling was challenging but the guide was so encouraging! And the scenery was beautiful and so exotic

    Countries: India

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Lynn Y. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The wonderful food served everyday

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lynn Y. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Art D. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jacques B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tripsite made our first bike tour so memorable we have booked another one for next year. It was perfect!!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Paris to London
    by Fulton A. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    First time doing a long "unguided" trip, and loved it. We got just the right amount of support each morning and evening. Wonderful maps and directions. Great fun.

    Countries: France, England

  • Paradise in Portugal
    by Michael O. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The farmstay outside Evora was fantastic. The food sensational. The riding was great. (If you are after big climbs then not for you). We had an excellent holiday.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Margaret C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Brenda C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip and we enjoyed staying on the Iris. We are going to be booking again in July 2019 and specifically picked the Iris so we can be on the same boat. Looking forward to it.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Carol E. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam, everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip next Sept.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Vern O. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was "The Entire Trip"!!! We met so many wonderful people. Our guide Jürgen Gehrke was "The Best"!! So much fun and really went above and beyond taking our group on special tours and always knowing the best Pubs for "The First of The Day"!!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by April S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience...biked along canals, by windmills and visited cities...literally smelled the roses. Must do!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by George F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the trip, but it was particularly interesting to tour Aigues Mortes and to learn how and why it came about.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Auxerre to Paris and Paris to Auxerre
    by Mary D. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge Elodie...was just fantastic...chef, captain, guide.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Curt K. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC