5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 661 to 690 of 2142

 


Shena L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

Joseph White
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Alentejo Vineyards
Portugal

We had a fantastic trip with some of the best vistas and sites. Roads were quiet one your got off the cobble stone and marble streets of the towns. Hotels were exceptional and a great part of the trip.
The hills are longer than we had expected but it was not a problem. Error on the side of using electric if in doubt
All around great trip with new GPS and Kickstands.

Laney B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The scenery was beautiful and the accommodations were great. The riding was a pleasure start to finish. We loved it all and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Sergio G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

The scenery and staff on board were the most memorable parts of the trip. Although the tour says easy to moderate, there are 2 to 3 days that there are a few steep hills. You need to be bike ready. Or as an alternative rent an E Bike. As long as you just want to enjoy the scenery, places, vineyards, and not in a hurry, look at the guided portion for the extra cost. The guide we had was wonderful in explaining any questions we had. There are many things said that you would not get by self guided. If you are a wine fan and history and culture, this tour is for you. Stay in the city of Bordeaux also a couple days before or after. Very vibrant city with great restaurants and things to do in the city centre. Enjoy!

Mele M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

Kenneth L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

La Rioja - Land of Wine
Spain

Of course the Rioja wines were what this trip was (mostly) about and they were so delicious for a low cost. It was great to stop for lunch and have delicious coffee and diverse tapas. The scenery was beautiful with great geological formations along the Ebro River. The history was fascinating. We saw cave dwellings from around 500 a.d., churches from 1100 and later. We had an extra day in Bilbao where we visited the Guggenheim Museum and the many festivities in the surrounding park. It was especially enjoyable to talk to local people about their life in Spain.

Gordon M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The Harmonia and its crew were the best part of the trip. They were excellent in supporting us and making changes as needed. I would definitely go with them again.

Colin W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Great trip.
Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
Try it...you'l love it!!!

Kevin H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My partner and I are experienced cycle tourists who have had to take a few years off. We expected to enjoy it, but not as much as if we were rising independently. We couldn't have been more wrong! Maybe we just struck it lucky with our particular group, but we found them all interesting and nice to spend time with, the crew were all amazing, bikes ideal for the purpose and route well-selected and interesting. What I have also found myself raving about is value for money. For this kind of organized trip my expectation was that we would be paying a premium for not having organized everything ourselves: in fact we couldn't possibly have organized anything like this experience for less cost - the value was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

Deborah G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Ludwigsburg
Germany

The rides along the Rhine and Neckar rivers were beautiful. My two favorite memories are very different. The first one was riding through the vineyards during harvest. The other special memory was traveling over the bridge into Heidelberg with the castle on the hill to the left and the archway into the old city framing the the entrance to the city beyond. It was something I hope I always remember.

Cheryle C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Our bike tour guide was terrific. It was wonderful to not have to worry about missing sites. Riding in Vienna was made easy by 2 tour guides. Our group was like family by the end of the trip. The director of the boat made sure we made it to the opera night on time despite heavy traffic and extra security due to an important government meeting. Our rooms were immaculate. Our second trip with Tripsite and we plan on doing another next year!

Jane S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

So much of this biking trip was on trails or roads with views of the Atlantic Ocean almost the entire way. It was a gorgeous ride which gave us the opportunity to experience so much of the beauty of the Portuguese and Spanish coastline. The trail we rode was for the most part the same one being used by the pilgrims on the spiritual journey to Santiago de Compostela, Spain which is where our trip also ended. That in itself was so inspiring, seeing the many folks from all over the world making that trek.
If I had one suggestion it would be to find an alternative to biking through the city of Vigo and its metropolitan area. That was the most stressful part of the trip and unfortunately where we got lost the most.

Deborah A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The islands have breath-taking views of the blue Adriatic Sea and the red roofs of the villages.

Vikki Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Ludwigsburg
Germany

Every day our biking adventure was a delight. We especially loved riding along lovely pathways through the vineyards, stopping to watch both mechanical and manual harvesting, with the fabulous aroma of ripened grapes filling our senses. Coupled with beautiful early morning sunrises while on the Neckar River....mists rising off the water, castles nestled into the forested hillsides, this entire trip was a delight.

Daniella from Tripsite
2 years ago

Tripsite Staff

  Liza Marleen South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This tour is incredible. It is all in one: beaches, dunes, historic towns, beautiful scenery, taste richness. Idyllic rides crossing the countryside passing by dreamy little towns while enjoying the caring of a dedicate and welcoming boat crew which felt like family. Getting up in the morning was a blessing. Every pedal took us to a new horizon of beauty, iconic landscapes and charming quarters which involved us in a good state of mind and body. Your whole self responds to this amazing atmosphere of enjoyment. History and culture just embraces you for the whole time. Meals are delicious; trying the local cheese, fruits, street food, or just finding a picturesque corner for a coffee is priceless. Getting back to our boat (Liza Marleen) was like arriving at home after an exciting and rewarding adventure. The captain and her crew knew exactly what we needed to replenish our energy while making every meal a pleasure. We were also lucky to get warm and long days, so as an extra, we got to Read More

Mary M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

South Africa Kruger National Park Safari
South Africa

The trip experience was beyond my expectations. Loved all the close encounters with the animals. The guides were very knowledgeable and always there to assist when needed. Home cooked meals were delicious. The scenery was outstanding. We toured orchards, farm lands, hills and mountains, and, of course the game farms. You do need to feel comfortable on a mountain bike and riding off road, where there is occasionally rough terrain. I definitely recommend this trip.

Thomas W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Atlantic West Coast & Sintra
Portugal

Our bicycle trip through Portugal (Atlantic West Coast Sinatra) was a trip that will not be forgotten soon. Starting with Bernardo who picked us up at Lisbon airport, then bicycling through the small villages, the countryside, the seaside and ending up in Caicais, words alone cannot describe what an absolutely marvelous time we had. Almost the entire bicycle trip was ridden on bicycle paths or roads with limited automobile traffic, the only exception was Sintra where the traffic was higher, but was tolerable. Our hotels exceeded our expectations as did the bicycle ride itself. Being able to choose where we wanted to eat, from the small restaurant in Sao Pedro Moel where the restaurant owner was our waiter and chef, and the fish was out of this world good, to having picnics along the way, we always had an excellent meal. We cannot recommend this trip more highly and want to say thanks to Tripsite for helping us find a great, enjoyable and challenging bicycle ride through Portugal. We will have to bring our friends on this trip in the future.

Thomas W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Andalusia - Seville to Granada
Spain

Our group of twelve had a most enjoyable time riding through the country side of Andalusia Spain. Jeff, our guide, did a great job meeting up with us, providing directions, fixing flats, offering excellent suggestions for lunch and dinner, plus telling us some of the out of the way areas we should check out during our ride. We have been using Tripsite for several years and every bicycle trip we have been on has more than exceeded our highest expectations. We are looking forward to many more bicycle trips using Tripsite in the future.

Carlos da Mata
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Olá,
Gostaria de saber se você fazem somente o aluguel da bike e quanto seria para um período de 7 dia saindo de Porto e indo para Santiago pela Costa.

Grato
Carlos da Mata

Jeanne D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The serene beauty of the country side of Germany, Austria and Hungry. Riding a bike through these wonderful countries was very special. The barge ride was very relaxing after a day of riding.

Terri D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

There were so many memorable parts to the trip - from the hardworking, entertaining crew to the scenery to the great care given by the guides. Overall an amazing trip that offered great value, challenging rides, history and fun!

Lise H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Pearls of the Alsace Wine Route
France, Switzerland

First of all we had spectacular weather on our 8 days of riding on the Alsace Wine Route, from Strasbourg to Basel in late September. +/- 30 miles a day was perfect. It allowed us to get to our destination in the early afternoon, rest up and then go and explore the villages. The scenic beauty was off the charts. It was early fall and the grapes were still on the vine with the leaves turning an autumn yellow color. That with a backdrop of the green hills set us up for some beautiful photographs. The backroads that we took were frequented by locals out for a walk and when passing by, everyone would say bonjour to each other. We loved that! We are already looking at other trips through Tripsite. Great memories.

Allison B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arkona Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Most Memorable Part? Quaint towns, lovely countryside, old world charm. Our trip will linger in our minds.

Joanne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

Great Bike & Barge with the QuoVadis. Food was excellent, friendly people, lots of exercise. We will do this again, maybe a seven day instead of ten :)

Jacqueline E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

It would be hard to decide on the most memorable part of the trip as there were so many. The barge Quo Vadis was exceptional in every way. Clean, bright and comfortable and so obviously cared for by the owners Captain Rendert Jan and his wife Ina. They had a great chef, Franco, whose meals were so good I even ate things I normally wouldn't. Our guide Peter led us with enthusiasm and humour and we enjoyed lovely scenery and many historical sites along the route from Cologne to Bamberg. The cycling was mostly on good bike paths away from traffic and where we did have to ride for short periods on the road, the drivers were considerate. We are looking forward to our next trip, hopefully again on the Quo Vadis.

Elizabeth S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

South Africa Kruger National Park Safari
South Africa

Our South Africa bicycle and safari tour was a trip of a lifetime. This tour was a unique experience. Our guide was a local who shared "her South Africa" with us. We cycled private game parks with giraffes, kudos, zebras and much, much more. We even got to pet a cheetah. We saw most of the big five on our game drive in Kruger as well as many species of birds, impala, wild dogs, wart hogs, and much more. I will never forget watching the elephants crossing the road right in front of us. We cycled by spectacular scenery, stayed in excellent accommodations and enjoyed great food. We were very glad that we brought binoculars with us.

Debbi Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bordeaux to Sarlat Wine and E-Bike Tour
France

We loved traveling through the small french villages and stopping for great places for lunch. We have so many memories but our favorite town was Sarlat. I wish we would have spent more time there. The staff at all the hotels were so nice and had a special place for us to keep our bikes. It made it so easy. We loved our trip and were a little worried about being self-guided. It worked out well and we will do it again. At the end we were not ready to say goodbye to our bikes.

Brenda H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Lorraine Tour
France, Germany, Luxembourg

Most Memorable Part? Staff on boat, people traveling and the scenery.

Rod C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Everything was memorable, the other guests, crew, routes, guide, barge and food. 14 days with a break in the middle was just right for timing.

Susanne R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Donaueschingen to Ulm
Germany

The diversity in hotels was a nice feature. Luggage transport was always timely. The distances allowed for extra kms to visit historical points of interest.