5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 721 to 750 of 2142

 


Sherri
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

Loved this trip! We went in September and it was perfect weather. So much to see along the way. Lots of small towns to ride through and such beautiful scenery. The hotels we stayed in were good and the morninbreakfasts delicious. Don’t hesitate - book it!!

Sherri
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

Loved this trip! We went in September and it was perfect weather. So much to see along the way. Lots of small towns to ride through and such beautiful scenery. The hotels we stayed in were good and the morninbreakfasts delicious. Don’t hesitate - book it!!

Jeanne L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Great family reunion and scenic vacation. E-bikes made it easy for less experienced bicyclists to keep up with trained cyclists. Nice to hear all 8 of us laughing while riding!

Terrie M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Breathtaking views on hilltops on all the Greek islands. The narrow streets of Patmos and Lesos islands were fun and charming. The guides were knowledgeable and agendas fit the the groups ability. Thank you!

Jane M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The scenery was beautiful. The extra excursions were popular with our group. The breakfasts were great.

Janice V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

Lynda B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Most Memorable Part? The camaraderie, the cuisine, our cabin!

Martin C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We were fortunate enough to have Tripsite founder, Hennie, along, who led half of our group on a terrific cycling adventure between Paris and Bruges. We made wonderful friendships and were treated royally on board the Zwaantje by the crew - and what wonderful meals!

David B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part? Cycling thru the small Villages of the Somme with good riders lead by Hennie.

Christine E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Donaueschingen to Ulm
Germany

Most memorable part? Going off the route to explore little towns

Pierre S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The two-week trip on the Zwaantje from Paris to Bruges was awesome! The crew of the ship and the tour guide were exceptional. The food, prepared by Frank, was consistently top-notch and interestingly varied day-to-day. Our guide, Geert, provided us with an excellent selection of sites, of which he had encyclopedic knowledge. The captain, Martijn, was also very engaging with the guests. Daily rides were easy to occasionally moderate, providing us with a satisfying riding experience. Almost all of the riding was in open country or small, rural towns, which we loved. However, riding in and out of the larger towns, while of necessity, did present some typical urban challenges to the bicyclists. Overall this trip is highly recommended. Pierre and Laurie

Pat M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Bruges to Amsterdam BOAT-BIKE tour created memories that will last a lifetime! We really enjoyed the people we met. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The guests were interesting and fun to get to know - we hope to keep in touch with several of the couples that we met. The cycling was at a good pace and the frequent breaks for coffee and regional treats added to the experience. We toured through a nice mix of historical sites and local neighborhoods. After cycling, arriving back at the boat to have a glass of wine while dinner was prepared was the ultimate in being pampered. We will definitely book another tour through Tripsite.

Beckie S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Heart of the Tarn River Valley
France

We were at hotel Les Magnolias. We had a fabulous holiday, some of our prettiest riding quiet roads and well planned days. Staff were wonderful and always available. Thank you for one of our best holidays

Joanne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

"Taking a vacation aboard the new Magnifique III is a ""must do"" for cyclists in Europe. We received a warm welcome as soon as we arrived and we were invited to a walking tour of Brussels by our guide on the first day. When we returned to the ship for dinner, we were introduced to an amazing team of individuals who went out of their way to ensure our vacation experience was outstanding. The chef announced the menu enthusiastically each evening which we followed with applause as our palates drooled in anticipation. We were never disappointed as the dinners were fantastic. We even had a barbecue on the deck, one evening, with a tasty selection of chicken, sausage, steak, or shrimp available to us.
The competent tour guides led us through the sights of Belgium each day and gave us a host of valuable information. We all appreciated the option to join a slower group or a faster group of cyclists each day. The cycling was well paced with appropriate Read More

Richard S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Great experience overall, will do another trip soon!

Kathleen S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

I broke my wrist while half way through the trip. Everyone was very kind and supported me to make sure I was included in most activities.

Robert E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Heart of the Tarn River Valley
France

Our group of eight greatly enjoyed our experience at Les Magnolias and especially appreciated the personalized hospitality of Claudia, supported by her always-courteous and attentive staff. We really give highest marks to the quality of the food, cleanliness of the rooms and facilities, selection of bikes and, of course, the amazing scenery and sites of interest. Thank you so much for a great week!! We will be back some day!

Doreen S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Bourg / Blaye was a wonderful ride with minimal traffic and enough gradient to make it interesting. The fortified town at Blaye was an interesting diversion from vineyards. In all a well organized tour with excellent staff. The bikes were a little heavy but that gave me an excuse for an extra creme brûlée!

Diane F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Bike riding in Europe has been on my 'Bucket List' for many years and experiencing the Bike and Barge Tour on the Magnifique from Amsterdam to Bruges was perfect. The itinerary was varied and picturesque; things you never see when you go on typical tours of European countries. The bikes were comfortable and the rides offered the right amount of challenge for my first experience riding in Europe. The Barge was like a 5 star accommodation in your cabins and the common areas were perfect for relaxing and mingling with fellow travelers. The crew and guides Fred and Corrie were friendly, sincerely interested in you as a person, knowledgeable and very hard working. The food was delicious. I still marvel at how the chef prepared such high class meals in a small space and it was served to 30 passengers hot so we could all eat at the same time. I would recommend a Bike and Barge tour to anyone who wants to see Europe in a personal way. If I was to give a tip to people looking Read More

Jacqueline E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

We just returned from a wonderful tour on the Quo Vadis from Cologne to Bamberg. The Quo Vadis is a beautiful little ship and the Captain Rendert Jan and his wife Ina are fabulous hosts. Our chef Franco provided amazing meals every day and our biking guide Peter led us through the lovely countryside with humour and care. This is our fourth barge and bike and we are already looking forward to our next one, hopefully on Quo Vadis.

Janet J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Number of people was just right. Excellent choice for routes each day and enjoyed the end of day walks into the beautiful cities.

William G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Budapest
Germany, Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

This was a great trip. The bike trail, signage and printed guide was very good on the section from Passau to Vienna. If we were lost it was due to our own failure to read carefully. The section from Vienna to Budapest was not as clear. There was more road riding, confusing or absent signage, and detours due to construction projects. There were also several stretches where the ‘path’ was gravel/sand or old Roman road. We do not regret doing both legs, but learned that most people do only the first segment and we can understand why they make this choice. Luggage transfer was seamless and all of our hotels provided secure, inside bike parking. We also had great weather, which made the ride much easier.

David C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was a trip of a lifetime. There were plenty of climbs and equal downs. The small towns and seasides were magical. Some tough riding on stone streets in Portugal and some other challenges with fire damaged roads. Overall, the natives were supportive and friendly. Food and wine made the trip!

Deirdre S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Fantastic experience...staff could not have been better....the food was unreal!....everyone of the staff went out of their way to help... even through a surprise birthday celebration for me.

Nelson S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Great trip....tour guides outstanding ,more than outstanding....the food was fabulous and all staff were wonderful....first 3 days of self guided biking were well worthwhile.....stay hydrated if it is warm as cramping can occur.

Elizabeth C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Prague to Dresden, A Tale of Two Rivers (self guided) was an outstanding tour! This was my 5th bicycle tour but first without boat. My friend and I were delighted with every day on tour. Hotels (standard option) and breakfasts were excellent. When I booked I specifically asked if an upright sitting wide seat bicycle (like those on my previous tours) would be available since I physically can not ride in a bent over position. Upon arrival we were presented with the bent over style narrow seat bicycles and told that is all they offered. After explaining my issue and that I would not have booked the tour under those terms, I was provided a bicycle that met my needs. Unfortunately my friend had to ride the other style bicycle. The routes on this tour were scenic and the villages/cities were charming. Day 4 was confusing since written instructions conflicted with map which clearly stated official path was closed and detoured route on to a busy hilly road opposite side of river. Because we Read More

Janet B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

I highly recommend a trip on the New Star! We enjoyed everything about the trip!

Jerline S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Fantastic trip!!! Everything went smoothly. Want to return and spend extra days in some of the places!

Maria Tereza and Arturo
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This trip was much better than we expected. The service on the boat was one of the best we have experienced. The food was very good. The cabins confortable, very good shower. Good and very well adjusted bicycles. Precise information each day of biking. Scenery gorgeous. Completely safe even for children and older people. The cycling distances were appropriate for all. Very tasteful sandwiches for those who were biking. The cities we visited are amazing. Congratulations to the team working on Carissima.

Roger S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We truly enjoyed our barge, tour guides, barge staff and biking tour through the Netherlands and Belgium. The best way to see a country is through the back roads and trails. We will be back for another bike and barge trip!