5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 691 to 720 of 2141

 


Allison M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Rural Kerala, India
India

This trip to Rural Kerala despite the recent problems with the massive flood exceeded our expectations in terms of scenery, things to see and do, the
varied accommodation, our outstanding guide and very competent driver and the way the whole trip was managed. Great memories for us was contact with the local people, families, children, men, women, all very welcoming despite some difficult circumstances for many of them. Great and varied cycling, and loved our visits to the national parks and Tea plantations.

Sue D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We thoroughly enjoyed our barge/cycle tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We were lucky that the weather was cool and mostly dry with light to moderate winds behind us most of the way, thankfully. We had a fun mix of travelers from Denmark, Canada, the US and Australia and our 2 guides led us on some interesting and informative tours of towns and villages along the way. We all enjoyed the quality and variety of the evening meals and were able to set off each day after a hearty breakfast with plenty of lunch and snacks in our saddle bags. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the barge, the Fluvius. The dining area was modern and had ample room for relaxing and dining and lots of guests enjoyed the top deck area after a long day riding. We were on the lower deck with 2 single beds and our own ensuite. It was large enough for two people and had ample storage for our suitcases and bike gear. A lockable safe and hair dryer were in each room. The cycle itself was very easy as the Read More

Harold S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

All days, with one exception, were beautiful, pleasurable, interesting, refreshing. The one exception day, that was actually most memorable, had very strong headwinds and some driving rain. It was the one day that added a sense of reality to this fabulous biking adventure.

Casimira R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Our guides were amazing made sure no one was left behind. I wish there would have been transportation for us from the train station to the boat. Other than that the trip was amazing and I would highly recommend this.

Marg E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

You will not really see France and Belgium unless you cycle. This way you go through villages and towns and farms, see cathedrals, castles and even the grave of Van Gogh. The routes take you on forest, bike and tow paths, roads and cobblestones. Enjoy picnic lunches in church grounds, pubs, cafes and gardens. You will enjoy evening night walks after a delicious three course meal.
If you don't think you can do it, you can!

Bernadette G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

This trip was the perfect balance for experiencing Italy as well as being physically active. The most memorable part of the trip was being with a group of like-minded active and curious people!

Pete T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

My Mom immigrated from the area of Italy we cycled through, it was as if I was viewing towns and fields she viewed and visited as a child. Based on my sampling there is not a bad glass of wine in Italy....Forget a car, use a bike and public transportation...

Abbie M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Villages of Provence
France

We absolutely loved the two villages we stayed in and many we rode through along the way (our trip was shortened). The French have a way of sharing their “Joie de vivre.” We'd never been to Provence, and the olive groves and apple orchards, the adorable small towns, the food and wine, eating our picnic lunch in an ancient, empty church foyer— all made for an unforgettable adventure. My only suggestion is to make sure people know how to use the GPS if they are their own guides. It was confusing for us but we eventually figured it out. Lucky are those that can take this trip!

Frank H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loire Valley - Orléans to Tours
France

The Loire River Valley tour was spectacular in every way: bikes, scenery, route, trails, signage, difficulty level (which was "easy" and fit our previous experience level), the towns and accommodations.

Hui-Chang W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Auxerre to Paris
France

What a great trip! The crew of the Elodie are a tight-knit team who made our tour quite exceptional. The route was spectacular, the food wonderful and the accommodation comfortable. The bikes were high quality and well suited to the varied conditions enroute. A highly recommended tour!

Tom H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I did the Camino de Santiago Bike Tour in October of 2018 and it was an experience of a lifetime. I began my trip in Porto, Portugal and completed my journey in Santiago, Spain. My trip began with a guided tour of Porto, Portugal with Diego. Diego was extremely informative throughout my tour and he provided insight and information into the beautiful city of Porto. The next day I was met by my tour host, Sergio and he provided my bike, an explanation of the GPS system and safe passage out of Porto. The sights I enjoyed over the next several days were breathtaking. For the first 3 days of my trip I had the Atlantic Ocean over our left shoulder and it was warm, beautiful and inviting. After I left the sea coast I was greeted by vineyards, forests, small rural areas and eventually larger busy cities. Upon arriving in Santiago I ended my route at the Cathedral and was filled with emotion and tears. This trip gave me the opportunity to pray, reflect on my life and give thanks for the many blessing I have been given. Thank you Tripsite for providing an opportunity of a lifetime!

Casey G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Jordan Holiday
Jordan

Jordan should be on everyone's biking radar. The combination of on and off road with challenging climbs and spectacular descents is as good as it gets. Our guide on this trip, Anas, could not have been better; at times cheerleader, bike mechanic, teacher and first aid provider, he was always friendly and willing to share his culture and his perspective on his wonderful country. The opportunity to spend a day and a half at Petra and the jeep tour through Wadi Rum gave us the a greater understanding of history and appreciation for the beauty of Jordan.

Laurie C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Aschaffenburg
Germany

Only suggestion, offer a Tripsite Jersey top to wear during the bike tour to keep the group together or identification. Make sure all bike tires are fully inflated. Low tire pressure does slow you down especially against the wind.
I will miss Lenny and her Iris crew.
Wonderful memories! I truly loved the day by day itinerary. Well organized! Good job

Marjorie B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

South Africa Kruger National Park Safari
South Africa

It will be difficult to surpass our trip to South Africa. Biking on dirt roads while viewing wild life was amazing.

Grant B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

The portion of the ride through the cork forest was really special. Very little car traffic, a great hill, lovely scenery, and the restaurant at the top was amazing! Really a great day!

Danna J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The knowledge about the country that our guide, Hein, provided at sporadic times. He was very astute to stop on a hillock for a small respite when there was no “cafe” in sight. Great information.

Anne E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Delta
Romania

Most Memorable Part? Seeing a sea otter cross over the track 10 metres in front of me.

Marisa C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

The trip was awesome. The bike trails were excellent and we were so much in contact with nature that we couldn't believe it. Everything was very well organized and the villages and cities we visited were great. No complaints except for the Flamenco Hotel in Budapest, which was not as expected. We had to have our breakfast in the lobby sitting on a sofa because there weren't enough tables for all the guests. They didn't refill the breakfast buffet and no one took care of the spills on the tables. Besides the rooms were old and smelly.
But it was just a hotel and we will definitely do more of these trips in the near future because it was a great adventure and a memorable experience! I really recommend Tripsite.

Sue & Fred H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We were on the bike trip from Prague to Dresden. The biking was really enjoyable. I had worried I wouldn't be able to go that far but the kilometers just slipped away. There was always a break with something interesting to see or a time to eat a snack or lunch. We were very lucky that the weather was so perfect for riding.
Vitek and Stepan were excellent guides and kept us informed as to what to expect on each day's ride. They were very helpful and excellent company.
The scenery along the rivers was so picturesque that it seemed we were traveling in a post card!
The breakfasts and dinners were always very enjoyable and delicious. Food and drink for mind and body!
I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys biking and seeing
beautiful places. We loved it!!

Stephen G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The food on board the ship was amazing, and at a higher quality more expensive competitors. I would definitely consider Rad und Reisen again.

Patricia D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

We really enjoyed the scenery on this trip and not cycling on main roads. Love when we are on cycle paths and not in traffic. The boat was first class and the crew on the Magnifique III went out of their way to accommodate all our needs. The chef made all the meals very unique and we were able to sample the various foods of the region. A wonderful vacation.

Brent H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Innsbruck to Bolzano
Austria, Italy

Great trip. The scenery was breathtaking and the hotels were in good locations close to the center of towns.

Frank S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  New Star Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Really enjoyed our evenings off the boat visiting some FABULOUS cities....

Rhonda L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was meeting and traveling with people from around the world and learning about the the two fascinating countries on our tour--Belgium and Holland. The Magnifique's atmosphere and crew were wonderful, too!

Ann S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Villages of Provence
France

Most memorable part: Les Baux de Provence: location, view from hotel patio, view from restaurant, atmosphere

William G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The Carissima had nice cabins that had ample room. The staff were truly amazing with their customer service. The daily briefings provided us with most of the information that we needed for the ride and Albert was excellent at answering all questions for those of us that needed extra help. We only had a few issues with directions. The bikes were in great condition, shifted easily and not as heavy as I expected, we used regular bikes. The cycling paths were filled with beautiful scenery and easy cycling. Touring in Vienna was much easier than expected. It was unfortunate that the water level was too low to take the boat all the way to Budapest but Rad Reisen did their best to make sure that their customers had a good experience and provided a tour bus to transport the people to Budapest, providing them with a nice lunch of traditional Hungarian food. The food on the Carissima was very well planned, their chef was excellent in his food preparation. I personally would have preferred a lot Read More

Kathryn G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This was the 4th of the boat bike trips we had done with Tripsite and I would say the best. Our guide Axel was amazing and being able to visit the many little villages along the Danube was wonderful. We had two rainy days right at the start but we all came prepared so was still great rides. Biking around Vienna was really incredible as there are many good bike paths however one had to watch carefully as there were also many tourists. Our visit to Budapest was also a major highlight. Our guide Axel walked with us up to Buda Hill to visit the Fisherman’s Bastion for the most amazing views of Pest at night. The Bastion was also a beautiful sight at night.

Murray B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

What made our trip memorable were the outstanding guides we had, Arie and Andre. They were fun loving, knowledgeable, complimentary and very patient. They responded quickly and decisively during two minor crises that befell our group. Kudos to them and to the entire staff of the Magnifique II.

Allen W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Atlantic West Coast & Sintra
Portugal

My girlfriend and I took this trip down the coast in early October. The whole experience was excellent. We were picked up at the airport on time with bikes ready. The scenery and destinations were outstanding. The accommodations were very good. We really enjoyed the whole trip. We would recommend Tripsite and their partners to everyone.

Sherri
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

Loved this trip! We went in September and it was perfect weather. So much to see along the way. Lots of small towns to ride through and such beautiful scenery. The hotels we stayed in were good and the morninbreakfasts delicious. Don’t hesitate - book it!!