Bike Tour Reviews — 751 to 780 of 3112

 


Margaret H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The whole crew on our barge was wonderful, helpful and contributed greatly to the enjoyment of the week. The food was excellent, plentiful and culturally relevant. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, capable, experienced and fun ... great assets!

Valerie K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

Leonie H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

South Africa Kruger National Park Safari
South Africa

Riding with a local guide has so many advantageous. We were taken to places that we wouldn't have seen if we organized this by ourselves. We learnt so much about the country and its culture through our experienced and knowledgeable guides; and we always felt safe. The scenery was amazing. The organization of the food, accommodation and bike routes was outstanding. The highlight was riding our bikes right next to giraffes, hippos and baboons. The last night we were able to pat a cheetah and watched a bob cat join us for breakfast. I will never forget this trip. it had everything plus more.

Marci C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The entire trip was incredible! So glad we chose the upgraded accommodations as we stayed at some remarkably unique properties. Two were old castles and one we referred to as the garden of Eden. The scenery was incredible throughout the route and the food was delicious! The best part of the trip was the people we met along the camino. So many bikers and hikers were there from around the world on personal journeys and were incredibly interesting to talk to along the route and whenever we stopped. I would definitely recommend this trip and will absolutely do it again. Tripsite was amazing recommending this trip at the last minute and for connecting us with the fabulous local company who took care of us while we were there.

Nancy M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Loved going around Lake Constance. We experienced three different countries and loved the food in each one.

Garnet T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The preparation and presentation of the meals, especially the evening meals was outstanding. And the fellowship with the other passengers was also a great highlight aided by the small number of guests.

Anna A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? Cycling the afternoon around Vienna

Dean W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

Sara B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

The Merlijn & her staff are amazing. Our trek from Mainz to Metz was gorgeous & fully exceeded our expectations. We would’ve turned right around & done it again if we could!!!

Lois W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

Jennifer B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

I loved riding through Grein and the Wachau Valley, just beautiful!

Wendy S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The most memorable part of our Mantova to Venice trip was visiting chioggia, the carnival museum and the cheese factory.

Sandra F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The amount of info our tour guide had and how awesome our accommodations were! I mean I had the trip of a lifetime
That is why I am back! Virtually one year later.

Linda H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Our bike tour included stopping to visit inside a working windmill, a roadside stand for regional cuisine called kibbeling, the flower auction and a seaside stop for fresh herring. An unforgettable trip even though the tulips weren't quite in full bloom.

Shanna N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Loved every thing about my Bike and Barge trip. Can't wait to travel with you again!

Gary Y.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

Michael W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

Jack E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Umbria
Italy

Tripsite staff are very knowledgeable , helpful and friendly. Anna found us an ebike on short notice on our Italian tour.

Michael O.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Sailing Home was a great boat, well finished, very clean, lots of room and nice staff. The trip from Bruges to Amsterdam was very scenic and flat country yet the riding did not offer the flexibility friends had experienced with other tours.
We had expected to ride 30kms (+or- 10) a day and were somewhat surprised to hear the daily ride was 60 kms. That said, on one day, it was possible to ride 20 kms in the morning then 40 kms in the afternoon as the bike route crossed the boats route.
There were nine in our group and to a person we thought it would have been far better to have the boat dock at mid day for people wanting to ride a shorter distance, then head to the overnight stopping point. We would have liked the option to stop in some local villages, had lunch in a cafe and strolled at some of the scenic spots. It is not supposed to be the Tour de France.
Would we do it again, yes, but at our own pace, so we would do it 'self guided' next time as I don't think our guide could comprehend our desire to enjoy all the joys of the ride.

Brian K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Wonderful trip with a nicely balanced pace to the days varied activities: tasty breakfast followed by several hours of scenic easy cycling; back to the Carissima for a little deck time, beverage or two; good food, good company at dinner; perhaps up to the lounge for some entertainment or nicely tired back to the cabin to sleep. What’s not to like?

Steyn R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fiep Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

Angela M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

Darryl S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

We enjoyed the relaxed pace, mingling with local village people and enjoying what Austria and Germany had to offer. The guides for the bike route were excellent, we had local people enjoying the bike paths with us and gave us a chance to practice our german. The accommodation and meals were of a high standard, after a day in the saddle the "Hugo" cocktails where very refreshing to end the day.
Thank you Tripsite for a great holiday.
Darryl and Brigitte

Deidre S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

We were in great hands with our captain, Marco, chef, Sylvia and guide, Rob, on the Clair de Lune! We truly enjoyed our week biking along the Seine and L’Oise. We highly recommend this barge and bike experience.

Debra L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

La Rioja - Land of Wine
Spain

Great trip, cannot say enough about the lovely small towns we stayed in, with awesome inn keepers. This was exactly what we hoped to experience and we did. Trip although rural, had great scenery.

Yael B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes & Castles
Sweden

The scenery is beautiful. Some of the hotels -2- were super. We had problems with our bicycles and it took time to have a solution. We enjoyed.

Marsi Q.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Best part? Riding through small towns that most tourists don’t see...like Bergantino. The small group on the barge.

Katherine R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The Adriatic was beautiful.

Walter Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Moment? Late afternoons on the sundeck after the bike ride. Watching the castles and quaint villages on the shore as the boat glided by. Perfect end to a great day.

Carol E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
next Sept.