5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 781 to 810 of 1805

 

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Janet N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Comfortable riding each day through lovely French countryside. A map of the day’s route for personal use would be a big help. Stefan and Florence are delightful, welcoming hosts providing excellent delicious meals. Make sure to spend a day on the barge during your trip - a definite highlight.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Mary G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Biking with Hans as a guide and the side trips we made.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Passau - Vienna - Budapest aboard the Primadonna
    by Linda T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? Cruising into Budapest at night. It was breath taking!!

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Charlotte G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful, unforgettable trip -- best part was biking into Vienna and spending the day hiking around seeing some fantastic scenery, buildings and people. Absolutely loved the boat. Some on our trip only spoke English and the staff on the boat quickly accommodated them when it became obvious those darn Germans (can say that being related and understanding what they were saying!) weren't going to shut up during the English trip briefing by moving the following days sessions into separate areas. I would certainly do another trip somewhere else sometime with this company!

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Nelson N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Piano player and entertainer was a highlight.....food was fabulous.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Authentic Holland
    by Michael C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The route for the Authentic Holland Tour was very attractive and went through some very attractive Hanseatic villages. Our guide Meindirt made every day a pleasant experience. For people looking for a fun and relaxing bicycle trip in the Netherlands, this one will not disappointment you. Enjoy!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Kvarner Bay
    by Bob K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
    Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

    Boat: Linda

    Countries: Croatia

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Richard S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Highlights: The historical landmarks, castles, churches. My suggestion is to go when the weather is warmer. The April weather was colder than I like.

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of the trip was the people! The time spent with our small group from all over the world was so unique and enjoyable. The staff made everything feel like home and were just as much a part of our group as the other guests were. I will definitely book again with Tripsite!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Ileana G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Visiting Strekov Castle was a highlight. First day is the most challenging with a couple of big hills.

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Yael U. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through the small villages from Bruges to Paris. Nina was a great guide also. I really enjoyed the night walks for a better inside view of village life... the Van Gogh experience was the highlight for me.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Alan S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    After bicycling over 300 miles it was good to relax and see Paris from the water as we cruised to our final moorage on the Seine.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rob & Anne H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Toured with Merlijn on the Nekar and Rhine Rivers to Koblenz. I'd have to say that peddling thru the beautiful forest then entering the awesome vineyards had to of been the best memories of the trip! We were up to speed on the bicycling requirements, I'd suggest that the requirements and maybe a suggestion for pre training be spelled out in better detail for people planning a trip. We enjoyed the trip enough to book our third trip!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Rita L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Being part of a bike family for a week with wonderful people from several countries! And our tour guide, Helmut ... Capt. Giovanni ... Crew/Chefs Sylvia and Samule, who made the week even more special! Riding through the small towns was fun!! Ready to go again!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Doug N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was a great trip. We traveled with another couple and they also very much enjoyed the trip. Room on the boat was comfortable, food was good, bikes were good. A nice combination of fresh air, exercise and comfort. Have already recommended to others.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Susan C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We have been on five trips through Tripsite and each one is better than the last. This authentic Holland trip through Central and Northern Holland was great cycling and of course the Merlijn was wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mainz to Ludwigsburg
    by Karen W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We cycled on the Merlijn from Mainz to Ludwigsburg. The staff, scenery, guide and accommodations were some of the best that we have experienced on our 10 bike and barge trips. Friendly, warm and caring describe Jantien and her husband.
    Hard working and most professional.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Elizabeth J. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The boat, the crew, the accommodations, the other cyclists, and the tour itself were all first rate. My own group hired, in addition, a professional bicycle guide (comfort guided option), who rode with us and provided directions, historical information, and additional short trips to fill out the schedule. I would go again with Tripsite in a minute!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Jacqueline T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Get an ebike if you have any doubts about your ability to do the biking. I am not a biker but was able to do the hills around Bordeaux because of the ebike. Most memorable moments was just the ride through the vineyards themselves, past the chateauxs.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Karyn P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? Everything! The other cyclists, the barge crew, the food and of course the Champagne was all amazing!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by JoAn R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Parts: Biking, local information, meals.

    Boat: Iris

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Susan P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Adrianus S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I were part of a custom tour charter excursion as sibling/spouse reunion. The cycling portion of the trip was wonderful and accommodations on board were wonderfully. Great captain, hosts, and cooks did a wonderful job. We would love to do it again!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Norval G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Barge food excellent quality, diverse selections and plentiful.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by John S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Beautiful countryside views both along the rivers and through the small towns. Come prepared with rain ponchos because it’s likely you will be riding in rain at least one day, but don’t let the rain scare you off biking.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mary H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable part? Riding along the Danube!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Pam C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    5th Bike trip along the Danube and still love it!

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Elisabeth P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Because our overall experience was so perfect, flawless in every way, it is difficult to highlight just one part. The barge, the bikes, the staff, the guide, the food were all excellent and this holiday by far exceeded our expectations.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Tom F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We so much enjoyed meeting so many people from all around the world with the same interest and passion for the sport thanks again.

PWPC