5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1081 to 1110 of 2142

 


Johanna C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.

Nellie V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Best parts: Relaxing and traveling on a boat for the week of the bike trip, no packing and unpacking!

Sandra B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our second Bike &Barge trip through Tripsite. Although both trips were different, both were amazing! Accommodations, food, staff, bike routes, guides....all top notch! Even the guests were terrific - a mix from several continents. Tripsite's online reps are knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. These trips offer an opportunity to experience the true flavor of other countries and cultures, without depending on bus tours or renting a car. Pedaling through villages, dining at back-roads cafes, chatting with locals at pubs... you're mingling with the locals, escaping from the crowded tourist spots.
Planning a 3rd trip. Can't wait!

Yun S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Flora Heart of Holland
Netherlands

Best Parts: Easy booking process, online Q & A instant answers. Safe bike routes, great time on bikes!

Michael J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

All trips with Hennie are always the best experience possible while on 2 wheels!
Thank you very much for all of your hard work in providing the best tours possible!

Marion B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: How well everything was organized for each day - even when weather was challenging (very rainy), being able to re-accommodate the trip itinerary in such short notice.

Judith M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Loved being in the beautiful countryside and then the relaxing atmosphere of going down the Danube on a river boat. If I did it again I would opt for being guided as the routes and directions were confusing at times.

Colleen D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

The bike trip was amazing! So impressed with the head of company who organized the trip and did the route and brought us our bikes. Hotels were all wonderful and included breakfast. Trip of a lifetime!

Joanne R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cycling through Belgium and Holland was fabulous. Looking forward to Paris to Bruges trip in future.

Greg S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

My Moselle River Bike and Barge tour (October 2018) exceeded my expectations in every way. Barge was comfortable, food excellent and cycling experience was wonderful. I cannot wait to do something similar in the near future. I would recommend this style of travel to anyone who enjoys cycling and wants to experience great scenery and lovely towns.

David R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Hotel Fervery and Bruges were incredible. A great trip.

Kim F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cannot recommend this trip highly enough. What a perfect way to discover a new place. The staff and the food were outstanding!!

Peter M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Paris to London
France, England

Most Memorable Part: Scenery along the route and the knowledge and experience of our guide.

Mary Ann K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

I loved the small towns along the way that we stayed in. There was one day of biking that was a real slog on mainly gravel paths around water with not much to see...my least favorite day:( The rest of the trip I really enjoyed.

Robert R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: The stops along the way in the small German towns.

David A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

On day 4 my wife's front tire went off the bike trail into a 18 inch drop due to road construction . She dislocated her shoulder and broke her arm . We had to fly home in California for surgery . Two surgeries later she is almost back to normal and we hope to return to Germany next year to repeat the Mosel river trip and also a Croatia bike trip. We enjoyed the short time we had. We didn't have insurance so lost our money and then some. We are saving for another thru Tripsite because everything else wonderful.

Connie Ramsey
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

I did this trip in early Oct. 2017 and it was truly fabulous! The boat, Romantica, was very comfortable; our guides were wonderful; the food was great; our co-riders were the best; and the sights were truly to die for! What more can you ask for? Even our weather was perfect! Just know that our guide said this really should have been marked as "Difficult" as it's the most difficult one they do. Be prepared... or get an electric bike!

Leo R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Part? Excellent group that interacted very well from the onset.

Robert M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Paris
France

Most Memorable Part: Biking into Paris with a very experienced and supportive guide.

Marie G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Lanzarote, a Canary Island Bike Tour
Spain

Highlights: Learning about how the farmers deal with the sparse rail fall and seeing the lava gravel covering the fields to assist in collecting the condensation. Seeing the unique way that they cultivate grape wines for the wine in individual walled semi-circles was amazing. I would rate this ride as a moderate to difficult, taking into account the elevation of the mountains.

Ann S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Castles of the Loire
France

I have enjoyed the Castles of the Loire bike trip in France very much. This was my first organized bike trip. The scenery was beautiful, and the architecture was stunning. The meals were delicious. I have recommended this trip to my friends. I am looking forward to my next bike trip in France.

Dianne W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Vienna to Budapest was superb - easy to follow instructions (only got lost once) scenery good for the soul, countryside ducks in flight, historic buildings & bridges, food & wine a delight, accommodation excellent (and 1 unique hotel with a bowling alley in reception) comfortable bikes =easy ride (we are 60+) would be great for family with kids-Yet another Tripsite success (used before will use again)

Karilene M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Every day was a new adventure, loved it all!

Brenna B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

All of it was memorable, especially Keukenhof Gardens at the height of bloom season. Loved the Netherlands.

Lisa G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our first trip and we weren't sure what to expect. We had a phenomenal time. It was just the right level of difficulty in riding and a perfect amount of time to explore the area. The barge was a good, clean place to stay and the staff did an excellent job keeping it clean and keeping us well fed. We would highly recommend to our friends.

Sean B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

Jean-Jacques T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mas Pelegri Multi-Activity Tour in Girona
Spain

Most Memorable Part: How friendly and clean the Catalonia was

Carol R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Algarve
Portugal

Very well organized! Guides very helpful and approachable. I would definitely recommend Tripsite!

Evelyn D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

Michael W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Great scenery, easy riding - a very enjoyable week aboard the Fluvius.