5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1141 to 1170 of 2141

 


Yael U.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

Richard N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part: Riding through the small villages from Bruges to Paris. Nina was a great guide also. I really enjoyed the night walks for a better inside view of village life... the Van Gogh experience was the highlight for me.

Alan S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

After bicycling over 300 miles it was good to relax and see Paris from the water as we cruised to our final moorage on the Seine.

Rob & Anne H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Toured with Merlijn on the Nekar and Rhine Rivers to Koblenz. I'd have to say that peddling thru the beautiful forest then entering the awesome vineyards had to of been the best memories of the trip! We were up to speed on the bicycling requirements, I'd suggest that the requirements and maybe a suggestion for pre training be spelled out in better detail for people planning a trip. We enjoyed the trip enough to book our third trip!

Rita L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most Memorable Part: Being part of a bike family for a week with wonderful people from several countries! And our tour guide, Helmut ... Capt. Giovanni ... Crew/Chefs Sylvia and Samule, who made the week even more special! Riding through the small towns was fun!! Ready to go again!!!

Doug N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

It was a great trip. We traveled with another couple and they also very much enjoyed the trip. Room on the boat was comfortable, food was good, bikes were good. A nice combination of fresh air, exercise and comfort. Have already recommended to others.

Susan C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

We have been on five trips through Tripsite and each one is better than the last. This authentic Holland trip through Central and Northern Holland was great cycling and of course the Merlijn was wonderful.

Karen W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Ludwigsburg
Germany

We cycled on the Merlijn from Mainz to Ludwigsburg. The staff, scenery, guide and accommodations were some of the best that we have experienced on our 10 bike and barge trips. Friendly, warm and caring describe Jantien and her husband.
Hard working and most professional.

Elizabeth J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The boat, the crew, the accommodations, the other cyclists, and the tour itself were all first rate. My own group hired, in addition, a professional bicycle guide (comfort guided option), who rode with us and provided directions, historical information, and additional short trips to fill out the schedule. I would go again with Tripsite in a minute!!

Jacqueline T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Get an ebike if you have any doubts about your ability to do the biking. I am not a biker but was able to do the hills around Bordeaux because of the ebike. Most memorable moments was just the ride through the vineyards themselves, past the chateauxs.

Karyn P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Champagne Tour
France

Most Memorable Part? Everything! The other cyclists, the barge crew, the food and of course the Champagne was all amazing!

JoAn R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Parts: Biking, local information, meals.

Susan P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

Adrianus S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje South Holland Tour
Netherlands

My wife and I were part of a custom tour charter excursion as sibling/spouse reunion. The cycling portion of the trip was wonderful and accommodations on board were wonderfully. Great captain, hosts, and cooks did a wonderful job. We would love to do it again!

Norval G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Barge food excellent quality, diverse selections and plentiful.

John S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

Most Memorable Part: Beautiful countryside views both along the rivers and through the small towns. Come prepared with rain ponchos because it’s likely you will be riding in rain at least one day, but don’t let the rain scare you off biking.

Mary H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable part? Riding along the Danube!

Pam C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

5th Bike trip along the Danube and still love it!

Elisabeth P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Because our overall experience was so perfect, flawless in every way, it is difficult to highlight just one part. The barge, the bikes, the staff, the guide, the food were all excellent and this holiday by far exceeded our expectations.

Tom F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We so much enjoyed meeting so many people from all around the world with the same interest and passion for the sport thanks again.

Jeffrey D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The trip was excellent, as attested by this being our 4th one. We will definitely be booking more. The route was good, although France lacks the same quality of bicycle paths that Belgium and The Netherlands have. There was a bit of climbing and some of the women in the group were very happy to have an electric bike option for those climbs. The barge was very clean and quite nice. The staff was excellent and really made you feel as part of the family. They went over and above for most everything. The food was very good and plentiful. The highlight of the Brugge to Paris ride would have to be Chantilly and entering Paris on the barge. The sights were incredible and seeing them from the water gave a whole different experience. The guides were great and the system of having "corners" and a "sweep" meant that no-one got lost and we could still ride at different paces. I am convinced, and I tell this all the time to anyone who listens, that these bike/barge trips are the best value for your money, period. There is no better way to see a country, than by bicycle.

Natalie F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

I loved everything about this trip. It was perfect in terms of length of ride, personalities on the boat etc...My husband and I REALLY enjoyed.

Joe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

Greg G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: Biking the Belgian countryside

Robert H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

Gary A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Croatia island trip was fantastic. From the boat to the crew to the guides to the food to the bike routes, it is hard to imagine any ways to improve the trip.

David F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our second bike and barge trip. Lenny and her crew were fantastic hosts, making us feel at home on their boat.

Joanne R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We were thrilled with our Bike & Barge from Amsterdam to Brugge! Everything was 5 star! Highly recommend

Deborah L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

Great Staff and Crew and Fellow Passengers.

Prosper B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My most memorable part of these trips are always at the halfway mark when I realize they are almost over and I want them to go on and on forever. Italy is so beautiful and the ride to Montava is an extension of that beauty.

My suggestion is simple: Do it. Don't wait. Go on a big cruise ship when you are too old to walk, but as for now, if you're able to bike, you're able to bike tour. Touring is different than racing. Its relaxing and invigorating, spiritual and memorizing. Seeing Italy at ground level and at 11 mph is the only way to experience it, in my book.