5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1231 to 1260 of 1805

 

  • Tripsite Traveler: Golden City of Prague
    by Jan VandenHengel 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Nice write up, brother. Give my best to Fengler!

    Countries: Czech Republic

  • South Holland Tour
    by Helen M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was beautiful and the barge was lovely. The most memorable part of the trip was the people - the Dutch are friendly and helpful, and the Angela Esmee crew was exceptional!

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Southern Burgundy
    by Ray G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Hotel and food were superb. The bike routes were wonderfully scenic, quiet roads, lovely towns. The directions were mostly good and the GPS didn't work for us. I would highly recommend the trip.

    Countries: France

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Henry S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide, Arie, was terrific! The chef, Chris (I think), was fantastic! The whole bike/barge week was a 5 out of 5 experience

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Carolyn Gammel 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was FANTASTIC! As first time bike travellers, we elected to book the guided tour and it exceeded our expectations. Lukas and Honza were knowledgeable guides who attended to our every need. Cycling through the Czech and German Countryside was breathtaking and we learned so much about the history of the countries/regions. Cycling was broken up with other activities - hikes, boat rides, sight seeing excursions/activities. Our hotels and meals were spectacular -( we stayed one night in an 18th Century Chateau), the wine and beer - second to none, and the laughter and companionship was memorable. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour and this tour company.

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Elizabeth G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    All of it was memorable - the scenic routes through lovely towns, stopping at wine tasting, castles, cathedrals, the day in Vienna. Lovely wait staff, house keeping and front desk!! Top award goes to the extraordinary chef -- who listened attentively to my request for whole foods, plant based and each evening created an extraordinary delight of color and tastes -- wonderful food combinations, spices, herbs.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Rosemary B. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We took the 11 day cycle in Italy and loved it all.
    A few things I think need mentioning.
    We got lost. Just as one of your reviewers mentioned on the way to Lake Garda. We were doing great and very early to get the boat but at one of the deviations,we turned towards Verona and didn't realize it until half way to Verona. We had to keep looking at the map and book description and when we thought we knew and didn't look at what we were doing, we got lost. So took a train to Verona, lugged the very heavy bikes up the train station stairs, no elevator or escalators there!! Then had to hang the bikes up on hooks on the train. Then the train back up to where we would have been finishing our trip in the boat down Lake Garda. PUCCINCI hotel in Peschiera.I was very disappointed to have missed the ride on lake Garda. So the day that was supposed to be our short day, and we had done 45k before noon, and should have been there, we did over 80K.
    I felt that in order to do each days trip on the extra three days, we had to miss lots of towns and sights I wanted to visit. The hotel in Bolzano was very lovely and staff was great.
    The hotel in Trento, The Grand, was very very Grand. We just loved it.
    The gentleman that was at the front desk in............Peschiera was very helpful and was trying to give us many many things to do until he realized we didn't have the time in one evening, when getting up early to ride, to do too much.
    The hotel at the bottom of Lake Guarda, Hotel Peschiera we had a large bedroom.
    The breakfast room was in the basement and was quite crowded.
    We went for a swim and I asked at the desk about towels for the pool and the woman said to just take the room towels. When I asked for dry towels later for our room she told me they were $5.00 each!!! Never have heard of that ever before.
    Our barge was wonderful and as the times we have biked and barged before with other companies, we were very delighted with the delicious meals, friendly crew and outstanding tour guide Lecia. She was so much fun, very professional, had amazing skills in many languages and we all fell in love with her. The rides were so beautiful, just as we expected and the others on board with us were friendly and keen like us.

    Countries: Italy

  • Camino de Santiago Bike Tour
    by Ivette S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The road from Caminha to Baiona was the most memorable part of trip. The hotel in Caldas dos Reis was beautiful!!
    Our guides Pedro and Tiago were very good.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Annette A. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was a fun week celebrating my birthday in the heart of Bordeaux with ten friends!

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Richard M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was fun. I would recommend more bike trails away from the highways. The drivers were very courteous but we did not like riding on the side of highways. It felt dangerous and there was smell of exhaust.
    Also, the charge for wine was at least double of what it should have been.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Mosel and Saar
    by Peter N. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great Trip, Great Barge, and Great Staff. This is a very scenic trip along the Mosel and Saar. The vineyards make the view even better. The staff was very helpful and friendly and helped make the trip even better. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Germany

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Patricia T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our trip to Croatia was wonderful.
    Everything was perfect, from the size of the boat, our room, the food, the ebikes and especially the helpful and friendly staff.
    Our guides were fun, had great knowledge and love for their country.
    And yes, I have recommended this trip to everyone I know.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Around Venice
    by Marvin R. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The breathtaking scenery, cities wine and food of Veneto were the most memorable parts.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Kristy M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on the Ave Maria was fantastic. They made sure we got everything we needed. I liked the way even the captain of the boat helped serve and clean up. They really worked as a team and worked very hard! The food was awesome and I really enjoyed the stops we made and the tours we had.
    Great trip!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
    by Sally S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was the BEST bike trip! Lake Constance is a beautiful setting, lodging was terrific, loved my e bike and food was good. Thanks to you and Radweg-Reisin for making the arrangements.

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Karen K. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bike guides (Michaela & Ronnie) and boat staff ( Erica, Juliano, Enrico and Luciano) were all exceptional. Their care, expertise and concern throughout the trip was what made it exceptional.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Susan D. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was truly amazing. We cycled through beautiful countryside and visited spectacular vineyards. The only comment we have is that we didn't like using tokens for our drinks on board the ship. Would rather use a credit card. Also would like to have a choice of meals ie fish, meat or veggie rather than only one choice. Food was great but choice is important.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Nancy H. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Tour Leader Hein was amazing and showed us a wonderful experience. The cycling was spectacular and the food so exciting and very innovative. The bikes were heavier than I am used to but they were appropriate for the terrain. Everyone was helpful -- fabulous staff. I've already recommended it to my friends. I would do it again, but only if Hein were the Leader.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Florence to Rome - Guided Tour
    by Igor Y. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip was superbly put together logistically. Excellent guide. Great accommodations.

    Countries: Italy

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV (no longer available)
    by Steve & Jan C. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Extremely happy with our trip. There were a couple of times where maps or detailed instructions would have been helpful, eg. How to get to the boat in Passau and more detailed directions to get to our accommodations. The other part of the trip that proved difficult was getting from the train station to our hotel (Novotel Suites) in Vienna. The biking through the city was a bit dicey.
    Each accommodation and restaurant knew who we were and was expecting us. The luggage always arrived before we arrived. The bikes were comfortable and worked well (after using our own tool to adjust a dragging brake which wasn't discovered until after the first day). You offer a great service and were very helpful answering our many questions prior to the trip.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Laurie T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Amazing guides - Senad and Lucia!! They were so fun, informative, professional! Boat experience exceeded my expectations in comfort, great food, friendly helpful crew, size of room.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Catherine B. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Senad and Lucija were an amazing team; they really made the trip a spectacular experience. Our entire group seemed to enjoy the history lessons that were incorporated into our daily biking adventures. Biking ability in the group was varied and they managed us very well.
    Mention must be made of the professional way that they handled 2 incidents that resulted in hospital visits, one of which was very serious! They are to be commended!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kim G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The guides, Senad and Lucija, were outstanding. The food was great and almost too plentiful! The kitchen staff and waiter did an incredible job of meeting my specific dietary requirements. Our only suggestion is to change the pricing to include water, bike insurance, etc. We would rather pay it all in one shot as the extra costs were mandatory.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Janis W. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip exceeded our expectations! The guides, Senad and Lucija where both excellent. There were a few safety issues that came up on the trip and they knew exactly how to handle them. They were both professional and personable and were a huge part of the trip being so enjoyable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kelly F. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The boat staff and guides were fantastic! Would like to have had more time to roam the old cities of Korcula and Ston. The food was very good and plentiful- perhaps, the daily menu could be posted so one could pace themselves.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Portugal, Land of Contrasts
    by Phyllis T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Matt Butler and Paul Nesti of Adventure Bug were stellar. Enjoyed meeting them and riding with them very much. They did a spectacular job ensuring a wonderful and safe trip. Five stars!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Joanne P. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fabulous guides who were very knowledgeable about the history of the region we were cycling in. Great people on the trip...met many interesting folks of various abilities who all got on bikes and enjoyed the rides.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Michael G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The owners of the barge were outstanding, in every way!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ross M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Sometimes we were unsure if we were on the route or not. Maybe could have had some additional signage along route.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Barbara T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was most enjoyable and the cities and scenery were gorgeous.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

PWPC