5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1021 to 1050 of 2142

 


Annette B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily
Italy

We’ve done 2 trips and both of them have been amazing - Pulia and Sicily. Highly recommend both as the sites were beautiful, the food (and wine) delicious. So many good memories.

Jacalyn C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Cycling on the camino in Portugal and Spain was beautiful at every turn but the most memorable part was the wonderful people we encountered, both those walking or cycling and those who lived along the way.

Joanne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The best parts of the trip were the staff, the food and the camaraderie. The bike rides, the scenery and the towns visited could not have been better. It was an all around outstanding vacation!!!

Isabel V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The way the staff looked after us concerning our gluten and lactose free meals. No effort were to big for them!

Suzanne P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Innsbruck to Bolzano
Austria, Italy

We really loved our ride from Innsbruck to Bolzano. The scenery through Austria was breathtaking and the hotel accommodation was excellent. We have not stopped telling our friends what an amazing time we had, all thanks to Tripsite.

Angela R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The whole trip was great. Other passengers on the barge were great, weather was good, one couldn't ask for anything better. The Tripsite staff were extremely helpful and I have always found them to be most professional.

Michael P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I enjoyed the whole trip. The pace was perfect, fast enough to be interesting, with constantly changing scenery and a mix of cities, villages, and farmland, and yet slow enough to enjoy and savor the experience. Our travel guide and the staff on the Gandalf were fantastic and looked after us almost like royalty, but still with a casual and friendly approach.

Amanda S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

I am still raving about our trip - we loved every minute of it. Loved the cycling through all the fields of tulips and Lia our guide was fantastic. The barge was warm and welcoming - like coming home at the end of the day - excellent food. I only have good things to say. Just do it!

Constance R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This was a most memorable trip! Everything was truly top-notch! Especially loved the scenery, staff, food, company ... what more can I say! The only thing I'd like folks who are considering this to know is that the rides are hard. It was noted as moderate to difficult and most all of us would say it was difficult. But it was worth the effort as the views from the top of the mountains (not hills!) were incredible! And then I could reward myself with all the scrumptious food served at every meal. The camaraderie that developed amongst us travelers was truly a highlight. These are people I wish I could travel with again - so much fun! I know I can't count on this happening again but maybe...! I will definitely book another Bike and Barge trip!

Rebecca K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The bike trip, the guide, the staff were all memorable. I'm not easily pleased. The trip was beyond my expectations. Loved riding through the countryside. Our guide was terrific while very responsible he was also fun and made everyone feel at ease. Although I was a solo guest he always made me feel comfortable. They staff was outstanding. Hard working and sooo nice. Again very friendly and just wanted everyone to be happy. Have shared my positive experience with so many friends, etc. I am happily considering another trip this summer. I'm an American and a somewhat simple/picky eater... at times I didn't care for what was served. Suggestion...Possibly more variety for lunch. It was the same everyday. Some type of luncheon meats and cheese.

Mia & Jim M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Parts: The fields of flowers in the Netherlands, our fellow passengers, both the barge and bike riding experience.

Suzanne F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Ludwigsburg
Germany

Our boat staff were very friendly and competent and really made the effort to make sure that you were enjoying yourself. Jantien, our boat den mother and chef always made you feel so welcome and cared for. And Jacques, our guide was so knowledgeable and passionate about all the history and scenery. Absolutely a memorable experience all around. Thank you.

Carmen P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The barge is beautiful & clean. The food fantastic! I totally enjoy the countryside & the cities we stopped at. I always recommend this trip from Bruges to Amsterdam.

Georgia P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

Sylvia G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Everything was well organized and the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the whole trip . The countryside was beautiful.

Lynn F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Our trip was along the Danube to Vienna. It was a wonderful trip, the scenery was lovely, and we were lucky with the weather... it only drizzled one afternoon! The little towns we went through were really cute & charming. We felt the tour guide could have done a better job by telling us the distances between start and finish in terms of time & kilometers. We managed quite well, but it would have been nice to know. Otherwise, the whole trip was fantastic!

Warren S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our first bike tour. It was a very enjoyable experience. Friendly, professional staff. Great accommodation, food and customer service by all the staff. Cycling is a great way to leisurely enjoy all that the local countryside has to offer. We’ll be back!

Norma B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This trip has been on my bucket list for several years. I did it, just turned 70 years old. We had a lot of rain so felt we were constantly rushing or dodging the rain....no fault of yours of course. This was our first time using the bike trails so were somewhat confused but we did it. One suggestion would be to inform riders which direction to head, left or right, off the ramp. Loved it.

Stephen M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Visiting Arles was particularly memorable, but we very much enjoyed the trip itinerary.

Gilles P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Loved the "flag" system. Excellent guide (Antonella) that made it possible to stop and discover the sites. Adored stopping in bistros and similar. Great suppers.
I would recommend splitting a group of 21 in two or even three smaller parts when on public roads; the flag system assures you that you will not get lost from your group.
OK, when do we leave?
Gilles XX

Evan C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Aare Trail
Germany, Switzerland

As with my trip last year, this trip was a smooth operation. Only a few navigation problems which are part of the adventure. I'll be looking forward to another ride next year. Many thanks.

Mark M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide on the bike trips (Jack) was friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond our expectations, even taking us on evening walks after dinner.

Noel J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Jantien and Henk, our hosts on the Merlijn, were the daily highlight. Amazingly gracious, spirited, knowledgeable people.

Ray S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

Most Memorable Part? How beautiful the country looked. Our first time to Europe. France made a big impression and hope to return. Merci beaucoup

Teryl D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Holland
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part? Everything! But the crew and our guide made the trip. They made the barge feel like our home for the entire 7 days. The food was very high quality and beautifully presented. The guide was extremely knowledgable and went out of his way to make everyone feel comfortable regardless of fitness level. The routes were perfectly planned, interesting and educational. We were sad to leave our new family when the trip was over.

Ginny D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

Tips: Pack light. Bring layers of clothing. People great. Barge crew and bike guide wonderful!!

Linda B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Getting to explore so many intriguing places along the Danube was an awesome experience. The varying landscapes - farmland, vineyards, orchards, and enchanting villages - was very memorable. The route was a fairly easy ride, but I would stress to future riders to make sure that they do a fair amount of cycling before they embark on this adventure.

Jenny D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

The trip was amazing!! It was exactly as described. There were no surprises. The bikes were very comfortable and perfect for the trip we were on. The boat and the sights were amazing. I loved the staff, the food, and the guide. If you are new to biking, I highly recommend spending some time on a bike before you go just to get used to handling it in both traffic and on dirt trails in the forest. Enjoy!

Michelle H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part? The scenery & the crew from the Feniks.

Cindy J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

Since we booked during rainy season it rained a lot, which definitely made it memorable. We definitely stepped out of our comfort zone and absolutely had a blast. Our trip turned out to be private since my friend and I were the only people booked the week we went. We were on our own more than we anticipated put always felt safe. The transfers were always on time or early.