5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1111 to 1140 of 2142

 


Barry B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

When a vacation is better than your expectations, as it was, it is vundarbar.

Bev V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

Susan M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

Angeliene B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Lena Maria Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

As a 69 year old female I was thrilled to be able to have an active vacation , biking and then relaxing on board after a day of cycling. I hope to be able to do another bike/barge trip in 2018. Lovely to meet so many like minded people from many different backgrounds and places where they live, loved the trip!!!

Colin M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

Cheri E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vietnamese Junks Vietnam
Vietnam, Cambodia

Most Memorable Part: The warmth and friendliness of the people of Vietnam and Cambodia.

Debbie S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. Fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

Sandra V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
Germany

Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

Trudy M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

Bob T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The on board accommodation exceeded our expectations, the boat exceeded our expectations, the staff were very accommodating, the tour route was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great trip!!

Susan H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The chef we had on our barge made the meals memorable. This was an outstanding experience in every way except perhaps a few longer-than-expected bike days. However, we were the oldest and least prepared on the boat, so others likely found the distances just right.

Joan F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

Keith W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

Ian S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Superb scenery, boat, bikes and guides. Delightful in every way.

Mari H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

Derek G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Holland Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable was the food on the barge, it was very high end. It just added to the rest of the great experience we had.

David F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Great atmosphere created by the staff and participants so much so that we still connect on email with the hope of another bike and barge cruise.

Philip S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

Great bike paths - mostly paved & little riding on highways with traffic

John L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: Experiencing the people and landscape of Holland and Belgium. The staff were top notch. But, the June heat wave left us in stifling heat with the ventilation turned off at night. Everyone of our fourteen people missed a day of riding to get some rest, as we couldn’t sleep at night.

Robert W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part: Getting to pilot the boat for a few minutes.

Lindsay B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Riding our bikes through the towns and the countryside really get to see everything smell everything meeting new people it was a lot of fun. Been telling everybody about it would love to do it again.

Janet N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria IV Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
France

Comfortable riding each day through lovely French countryside. A map of the day’s route for personal use would be a big help. Stefan and Florence are delightful, welcoming hosts providing excellent delicious meals. Make sure to spend a day on the barge during your trip - a definite highlight.

Mary G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most Memorable Part: Biking with Hans as a guide and the side trips we made.

Linda T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? Cruising into Budapest at night. It was breath taking!!

Charlotte G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Wonderful, unforgettable trip -- best part was biking into Vienna and spending the day hiking around seeing some fantastic scenery, buildings and people. Absolutely loved the boat. Some on our trip only spoke English and the staff on the boat quickly accommodated them when it became obvious those darn Germans (can say that being related and understanding what they were saying!) weren't going to shut up during the English trip briefing by moving the following days sessions into separate areas. I would certainly do another trip somewhere else sometime with this company!

Nelson N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Piano player and entertainer was a highlight.....food was fabulous.

Michael C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Authentic Holland
Netherlands

The route for the Authentic Holland Tour was very attractive and went through some very attractive Hanseatic villages. Our guide Meindirt made every day a pleasant experience. For people looking for a fun and relaxing bicycle trip in the Netherlands, this one will not disappointment you. Enjoy!

Bob K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

Richard S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Highlights: The historical landmarks, castles, churches. My suggestion is to go when the weather is warmer. The April weather was colder than I like.

Linda P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was the people! The time spent with our small group from all over the world was so unique and enjoyable. The staff made everything feel like home and were just as much a part of our group as the other guests were. I will definitely book again with Tripsite!