5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1201 to 1230 of 2142

 


Celia H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

It was wonderful to have all the logistics taken care of. All we had to do was get up in the morning, have a hearty breakfast, get on our bikes and head out for a different adventure every day. Not too difficult!
On board, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The ship amenities were great. Our on board entertainer was super and we danced most evenings.
The cycling was scenic, varied and interesting and not too difficult. I liked the cruiser style of the bike. Sitting more upright made sightseeing while riding very easy. Overall a great experience that I can't wait to repeat!

Michelle H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The bike & barge trip from Paris to Brugge on the Feniks was an amazing experience. The crew was exceptional, the scenery beautiful and the price was terrific. I highly recommend this trip.

Jocelyn M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

The calmness and organization of the bike and barge event was refreshing. Barge was excellent, owners outstanding, timing and biking routes very pleasurable.

Penelope R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

The scenery along the Mosel River was breathtaking, and the staff and guide on the barge and bike tours were top notch. Very quality focused and very pleasant to be with during the entire week. This is a special experience for all.

Judith B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The Danube River is beautiful. My most memorable day was the last one of our week, when we cycled mostly through parks along the Danube in Austria. Weather was pleasant and the quietude, along with the autumn colors and few remaining flowers, was spectacular.

Carol T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

Our bike guide was outstanding.

Paula Clair S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The scenery was a photograph almost each moment. Incredibly knowledgeable guide made every day a new adventure. Plus a very doable ride for all skill level.

Kathi T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The entire trip was fantastic. I personally could have benefited with a few less km per day but that is my fault for not training as much as I should have. The chef and the guide, Leroy and Alfonse were amazing. The boat was comfortable and elegant. First rate all around!

Laurence M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The daily rides were the perfect combination of distance and scenery. The ship and staff were excellent as was the food served in the dining room. We would definitely recommend this ride and cruise to our friends.

Cheryl T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Absolutely fabulous trip, even though we didn't see much sun. It seemed the rain always held off until we were sheltered. The clouds added to the beauty of the gorgeous countryside. Our guide, Mike, did not coddle us, so we were able to cycle in our individual comfort zones. The "Dutch Mountains" (head winds) challenged us on a few days, but only added to the flavour of the trip. Mike introduced us to some lovely spots for our coffee/lunch breaks to re-energise.
Staff on board the Lisa Marleen were delightful & helpful too. Many good memories, but the one that stands out was in the last day when we had, more then usual, rain squalls & intermittent sunshine. This, of course, resulted in rainbows. At least 4! We deemed it "rainbow day". It was a Rainbow of a trip.

Claudia H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery, the people and guides and the biking

Jan H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Heel of Italy
Italy

Fabulous Trip. Well signposted for being a self guided tour. Hotels great in good locations. Beautiful scenery.

Bill & Kristy C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Villages of Provence
France

This was a wonderful trip! My wife and I did the trip in late September 2017 and we had a great time. It was the first time that we have used e bikes and we loved them! The maps were good but using the GPS made the trip, taking us on quaint back roads and side alleys so we didn't even have to stop and look at the maps! Hotels and scenery were fabulous, and of course the wine and food as well. We give this trip a 5/5 and look forward to our next Tripsite adventure

Mike Tansey
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I have taken many Tripsite bike/barge tours but this was my first van-supported tour. Sergio and Enrique, did a fantastic job of guiding our group of 9 along the route. The hybrid bikes provided were sturdy and in good condition. As others have noted, the coastal portions are relatively easy and flat - on beach promenades and boardwalks - but, once inland, the difficulty level increases drastically. The 20%+ grades on narrow lanes were a challenge but fun. Well, they were more fun going down than up :) You will ride on every type of surface - good pavement, wooden boardwalks, cobblestones, loose sand, rocks, gravel dirt tracks, forest trails, city streets, dodging traffic in the many roundabouts ... The daily distances are not that long but you are guaranteed to be tired at the end of the day! I would highly recommend this trip to any experienced and fit cyclist! The accommodations and food were first rate all the way. And the fact that we were riding the Camino de Santiago, the same route as the pilgrims walk, make the trip extra special.

Tammy K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Visiting the Wachau valley was my favorite part of the trip. Entertainment on the ship was the only down side and that was just a small part of the trip.

Steve S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Biking in Dalmatia islands is spectacular, and Harmonia crew and guides were particularly accommodating. We never could have seen these places on our own. That's a point worth reinforcing: don't expect to go off on your own too much--you need to stick with the group to make sure that you're at the boat at the time of departure, but the payoff in info and support from the guides is well worth it.

Bikes were excellent quality--make sure you make clear whether you want a regular bike or e-bike well in advance--staff will strive to meet your needs but it pays to be sure.

It was also a treat to get to know an international group of similarly inclined people--very friendly people who all meshed well.

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This was a wonderful vacation (from Prague to Dresden via Bohemia). Being a solo traveler I welcomed the guidance and support offered by this tour. Lucas and Vitek provided historical and cultural info along the route; the hotels, meals, and excursions all combined to make this an easy, active and memorable holiday. Can't wait for the next adventure!

Terence W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

Favorite Part: A short cycling day through quiet, autumnal countryside, took us to Bratislava leaving us with oodles of time to spend exploring colorful backstreets and the rise to the impressive castle.

Bet C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

Rosemary B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Most Memorable Parts: the swimming off the boat, out in the ocean after a hot bike ride, were amazing.
The historical information from our tour guides was outstanding.
The food was DELICIOUS.
Sunsets out on the water were glorious

Rita J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Part: The knowledge of our guide, Wouter, and the beautiful vineyards along the river. I loved how we were riding on a flat, easy and beautiful path, but could see and appreciate the steep mountain vineyards! This is our third Tripsite adventure and we have enjoyed each one. In fact, as we were driving home from the airport my husband was booking our next trip - Northern Holland!

Dean Mitzel
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Budapest
Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria

This was our third bike tour with Tripsite and we were glad we came back. We we were able to see 3 new countries for the first time (Czech Rep, Slovakia and Hungary) with the same excellent logistics, accommodations and food we experienced on our other two trips. Tripsite staff was there whenever we needed support in any country. We'll be back!

Gina & Pat G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

Everything was perfect! I cannot pinpoint one specific part but can say that we felt welcomed from the moment we stepped on the barge, all needs were met, including some that we had not thought of ourselves! It was the details to make this trip relaxing, stress free, comfortable, fun, full of laughter, memorable! I really like sweet wine and Jantien went out of her way to get the best sweet wine. Jantien, Henk and the rest of the staff as well as our guide were always one step ahead for all our needs: waterproof caps for the helmets on a drizzly day, drying our shoes and jackets when we returned, helping a passenger find a dentist when they lost a cap, the beautiful fresh flowers and special table decor for all our meals, impeccable service, the cleanliness of the ship, stamps and mail service to send our postcards, making dinner reservations, arranging taxis, laundry service, sharing the cultural differences both for education and comedy, and being social with the entire group and Read More

Christopher
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The experience on the barge far exceeded the expectations for my wife and the other 6 members of the group. The quality of the food, the excellence (and friendliness) of service , and the outstanding visuals of the meal presentations were an absolute delight.
If I were asked for recommendations (I left these comments on the end of cruise comment card), would be to improve internet service and to make sure there is at least one English speaking television channel available.
Other than that, everything was wonderful.

Jenny K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: Waking up each morning at a new port in the middle of no where with castles and beauty all around. Tip: Take all the bottled water you are able to as not freely available (although I drank the ship's water and it was fine). Don't rely on internet.

Joseph D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

It was a fantastic trip. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family!

Heather & Bob D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We were totally looked after with no glitches and great service.

Vincent Z.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Atlantis Balearic Islands
Spain

I have booked 4 trips with Tripsite. Two others on boats and this was my favorite. Sailing the boat was really fun. The crew and guides top notch. The food was the best yet. It's always great to mingle with people from all over the globe and find out we are all the same.

Jacalyn C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The self-guided cycling tour of the Camino in Portugal and Spain was a great way to experience the Camino with our own small group.

Sidney P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The whole experience was more than I expected. Just join in and enjoy life.