5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1051 to 1080 of 1805

 

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Wallace R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great trip and a lot of fun. The staff was excellent and Carsten made sure we got to where we were supposed to go.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Albanian Highlights Tour
    by Tom T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I are avid cyclists and decided to slow the pace down for a "chillaxing" 5 days in Menorca. The beaches were wonderful and the accommodation was "over the top".

    Countries: Albania

  • French Alps Lake Tour
    by Deborah F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Aside from the amazing scenery my most memorable experience was the night we stayed in a 12th century farmhouse that had been painstakingly restored to a grand chateaux complete with gardens and guest house.

    Countries: Switzerland, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donald K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part: The people who we met and biked with.....a fun, engaging group of folks.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Melissa H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our tour "Around Romantic Bruges" was excellent. Everything about the trip from the lodging, to the bikes, to the routes was fantastic. I would highly recommend that trip.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jeanne S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The boat its self is quaint. The cycling was scenic, beautiful and had a variation of easy to moderately challenging rides for an average cyclist, pretty doable for anyone. My only suggestion is to provide more water and provide it daily weather if cycling or not. In saying that, do bring yourselves 4 to 6 large bottles of water.
    Packing -nothing too heavy do plan on layers, it was warmer than expected .
    If you bring alcohol on to the boat you can only drink in your room.
    Crew were great as was the guide and the food prepared by the Cook!!!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Neil M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Cycling along the Danube of course was the highlight for sure.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was the most amazing trip we have ever done‼️
    Everything was 5 star. The barge, food and crew were awesome.
    There were 14 of us and we all agree it was the best.
    Would recommend this trip.
    Already looking at our next adventure with Tripsite.
    Thank-you for such a memorable trip.
    -Sandy Wallace and friends

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Umbria - Gastronomy Bike Tour
    by Gary H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was a last minute decision. We chose an unguided trip because my wife wanted to maximize her opportunity to speak Italian and we felt comfortable since we have taken an unguided one with Tripsite before. The best part is hard to select- the dinner below Assissi that we learned to cook with the chef, Rosita, in the hotel, the couple sitting next to us at a table in Spello-the woman jumping up every few minutes to hug and kiss her boyfriend while we were eating a fantastic dinner, the sounds of Mozart's Requiem floating out of a small auditorium, sung by 15 young people while we were eating at a fantastic Pizza place in Torgiano. What else? Well, of course the local food, the local wine, the towns in the valley and on top of the hills and the incessantly changing views. We both felt it was a special vacation and we were totally relaxed. Do I have any suggestions? Not really, we are still fighting the bends raising our heads above the memories to our life back here. We'll be back.

    Countries: Italy

  • Around Medieval Ludlow
    by Barb V. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a great time biking, the bikes and maps were wonderful! The biking was hilly! It was very hot, unusual for wales, and the hotel did not help us when we asked to open the windows more. They also wanted to give us two separate rooms because they did not have a twin room available. That took some sorting out! All in all it was very memorable and can't wait to go again!

    Countries: England, Wales

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Sue H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire cycling tour was fantastic. Each day was different, and with a guide who was absolutely terrific, we enjoyed every bit of it!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joe B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The biking part of the trip takes you through some of the most beautiful countryside in Belgium and the Netherlands. The tour guide is very knowledgeable about the history of the landscape. It's a very casual pace so keeping up is never a problem. There are many stops for coffee, lunch and afternoon breaks while biking.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Around Paris
    by Catherine (Carrie) 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My mom and I booked the trip from June 3- 10, 2017 from Moret-sur-Loing to Compiegne. What a fantastic holiday!! The biking was incredible and the bikes were in excellent shape - very easy to ride. Wieger was an excellent guide both on and off the bikes. We experienced France from a totally different perspective - biking in the forests, into Fontainebleau and having a picnic in the garden; stopping along the Seine for coffee at a small cafe; biking into Paris to Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. Every night Wieger would give us a small tour of the town we were moored in. The meals that Thea made each day were 5* - excellent!! The Clair de Lune was a lovely place to call our home each night and our captain Marco was very accommodating and friendly. We highly recommend this trip - what a fantastic experience!!!

    Countries: France

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Shelly J. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    From making the arrangements to enjoying the trip, the guides, hosts, and accommodations, the experience was all excellent. Can't wait to do it again!!

    Countries: Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Azam E. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Boat and bike trip was our first experience. It was really amazing and well- organized one :)) we just wish to have more options for healthy food on board and choose our table at dinner time to socialize with more people than having assigned seats every night. -Thank you

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Csop G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable part: The scenery. The varied landscape. The entire trip was an adventure. Definitely tack on an extra day or two in Prague and Dresden. It will make for a perfect holiday.

  • St. Moritz to Innsbruck
    by Bill W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We are long time customers to Tripsite and have always enjoyed our trips. This year we did St Moritz to Innsbrook. It was an amazing trip with some of the best views we have ever seen. The ride was challenging for the first few days but then it got to be a typical river ride. We did a triple room package rather than paying for a single supplement and it worked great. All of the hotels were newly renovated and very modern. The people of Switzerland and Austria were very friendly and supportive. Again these trips in the alps are so spectacular! Looking forward to planning next years trip.

    Countries: Austria, Switzerland

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Maria luiza L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was my second trip managed by Tripsite and everything was perfect. The route was amazing.

    Countries: Spain

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Chelton T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great trip - exceeded my expectations- first class in every respect.
    Bike courses were challenging but you can't beat the scenery.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast (no longer available)
    by Jenny M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part were the people we met, both crew and guests. The route had been well chosen to let us experience the beauty of the area. I would have rated the guide and food higher except for the following reasons: although the guide was very personable and knowledgable he did not carry a first aid kit or tools to deal with emergencies. I think this could be easily remedied. Although the food was well prepared the captain could have spent a little more money on his selection of meats, cheese, and wine.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bavaria Tour
    by David C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part was the friendliness of the other guests.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rebecca K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Having never taken a bike and barge trip I didn't know what to expect. Wow....it exceeded my expectations. Boat was luxurious for a barge, what friendly, hard working staff. Tom our tour leader was terrific. Other than the fact that the single cabins are really small everything else outstanding.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • North Holland Tour
    by D. Dray 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We have been on seven self-guided bike trips (two of them with boats) and this was truly one of the best! The accommodations on our Prague ship, the MS Florentina were nicer (larger lounges, expansive deck, etc) than the Angela Esmee to be frank, but the Angela's superb crew, the charming towns as ports of call, and along the route, and our tour leader, Margaret, more than made up for it. I highly recommend this tour!

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Three Capitals of Russia
    by Elaine Sullivan 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This tour (Jun 16 2017) which included a bicycle festival in Uglich and the White Nights festival in St Petersburg was fabulous. The guides were wonderful, knowledgeable, and helpful. Accommodations were super. We toured many small museums along the route, had an excellent city tour of St Petersburg led by an incredible tour guide. Too many great things to list.

    Countries: Russia

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Karry & Brent M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Besides the beautiful scenery, the staff on the boat were so friendly and helpful. They worked as a team, and the relationship with the guests was wonderful. We made many new friends, and had such a good time. Leaving, we had tears in our eyes. We loved the wineries and tasting many new wines. Although we understand the purpose of corkage fees, we thought they were too high, as we came back with one or two new ones every day! Loved the trip!

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Dublin and Wicklow
    by Whitley G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Stunning vistas, terrific staff, and the weather was spot on in the Dublin area 2nd week of June 2017.

    Countries: Ireland

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Ana Karla Oliveira 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved the whole trip from Prague to Dresden ... Beautiful places to visit and spend a few hours admiring ... All the cities that we slept were special ... We chose premium option to stay in 4 star hotels, really Prague and Dresden were But the rest can be considered 1 or 2 stars ... The level of difficulty of the route is really easy even, very few climbs and are short ... The bikes were excellent, the maps very well elaborated ... I would just like to Suggesting that you take a closer look at Pravcicka Gate, because it was a very long walk, about 5 hours (round trip) to visit it ... It is beautiful, unique, wonderful landscapes, worth visiting , But you have to prepare for long distances ... This was the third time we hired the tripsite and it was great! As of other times, the pedaling was AMAZING! We recommend! We are already dreaming of the next! :))

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Deanna G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire week was fabulous. Loved cycling through the towns and country side. Tom our guide was very nice and an excellent guide. I also enjoyed our evening walking tour, especially when he brought us to the home of an artist and his wife. I bought a few pieces of jewelry.
    We were very lucky with the weather and even ate outside 2 nights.
    Loved that we were a small group and I knew everyone after a couple of days . I enjoyed everything.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Janet L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were glad that we did the independent bike ride starting in Bolzano 3 days before meeting up with everyone on the barge. The scenery and biking were incredible, especially on the alternate route. We did go solo the first day and got very lost 3 times! The next day we tagged along with others on the same trip. The directions could be more explicit ( Ex. It would be helpful to state directions that avoided questioning routes i.e. ""go this way, not that way""; caution - fork in road- bear right, but not up that 14% grade hill!) And what is a fly-over? (An overpass, we found out later) And what is considered a ""fountain""? (It's a small water spigot at a bikers rest stop). However, it was an adventure we won't forget. We learned we needed to have GPS through Google or another mapping/biking program. This would allow us to be more independent and ride self guided as biking with 28 or more people and 2 guides is slow going. The biking is on flat terrain, very easy. However, many days you bike around 30 miles, with many stops for breaks, tours, and sights. It was very warm in early June. Bring lip sunscreen and regular sunscreen!
    The Ave Maria is fantastic, our rooms were cozy but totally comfortable. The boat is in mint condition. Food is amazing! Our 2 chefs were top notch. Staff are fun and we really were lucky to have a great group of fellow travelers. Ronnie and Silvia were our guides and they were great. They were very patient, helpful and fun to be with. We had a competition one night, all the 5 groups from different countries did a skit. It was hilarious!!
    Also, arriving in Venice by boat at the end of the tour is the best way to go in our opinion. We stayed an extra day in Venice and took water buses to some of the islands. It was cooler there, we saw beautiful places and we used up our 3 day transit pass.
    I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, we had an unforgettable, wonderful trip and are thinking of where to go on our next bike and barge adventure!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Csop Glew 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    As our first self guided cycling trip, we can not see how this experiene could be better. The scenery was extraordinary, the accommodations were excellent and the trip coordinator was superb! We highly recommend this trip. Can't wait to do another trip!

PWPC