5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1051 to 1080 of 2141

 


Heidi S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? The excitement of the biking along with the relaxation of being on the boat and our awesome room and room tenant (Rory?) and of course the food!

Wayne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

It was such a wonderful trip right from the minute we boarded the barge. The people we met, the sights, the bike paths, the weather were all wonderful.

Barbara H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The most memorable part of our trip was getting on our bikes daily and biking next to the river with lovely towns and countryside. Quite free!
Our meals were just wonderful! We requested vegan meals and were delighted with each and every meal! This whole trip was special!

Edie D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part of the trip was riding through the small villages and seeing how people really live throughout the country. The shops they buy in, how they farm, the type of housing, some of their recreation. I also loved riding through trees and pathways and having the various scents surround me - it made me feel very close and intimate with the experience.

Brent M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Most Memorable Part: The friendly relaxed and welcoming atmosphere of the barge and staff.

Hjördís María J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Lake Garda & the Adige River
Italy

The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

Holly B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sardinia: Culinary Delights E-Bike Tour
Italy

The uphills were challenging even with an ebike, and the downhills were intense. Not “easy” but definitely exhilarating!!

Greg and Maryanne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Bike and Boat in Croatia is a must. Add it to your list today.

Don B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Trip of a life time! Can’t wait to do another trip.

Leslie M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part of our trip were the friendships we made! The boat, Carissima, was outstanding, the scenery was amazing and the ride was very enjoyable. Most of the staff were exceptional and the food was adequate on board. We are definitely planning another bike trip in the future with Tripsite!

Gwendolyn H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
Germany

Most Memorable Part: Spending vacation time with my biking pals and meeting new riders on the barge. Loved Jantien and Henk! The scenery was amazing, picture book amazing.

Kerry C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

The entire trip was memorable. We had dinner at a restaurant on the dock one night and celebrated a birthday. The live band was excellent and it was a great opportunity to get to know our fellow travelers.
We booked the trip as we knew that East Germany and Poland was somewhere we would probably not travel to. We were amazed at how vast, undeveloped and beautiful the countryside is. The biking and barging was great!

Sandy W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything about the trip was fantastic....5*.
It was over and above our expectations.
First, we were totally surprised with the beautiful barge.
The staff was incredible, meeting our every need.
The chef never ceased to amaze us with delicious food.
Definitely will do bike and barge again.
We have recommended it to many people and actually some are already booked for May.
Keep up the good work.

Sherri C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Biking is my most memorable experience. Boat and bike trips are beautiful scenic, historical and cultures. Definitely want to do other trip thru Tripsite.

Kathy W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
Germany

Most Memorable Part? The bike touring led by Lia. She is awesome!

Lorna T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The convenience and friendliness of the atmosphere on the boat, the helpfulness of the staff and the beauty of the of the scenery. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

Sidney P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Best cycling ever. The price was very reasonable, nice boat, great food, and good bikes to ride on. Looking forward to doing another bike trip with this company.

Jean P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

We really enjoyed the smaller group and felt that everything was tailored to the individuals. This tour was well thought out and professional. It sure seems like the best way to travel and sightsee At a slow pace. The hot apple strudel at a sidewalk café ranks among my top memories!

Beverly K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

Patricia C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Authentic Holland
Netherlands

I loved everything about my barge/bike trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. Wonderful staff members were very professional and accommodating making all of the guests feel special. The food rose above my expectations. The quality and presentation were superb. I have already booked another bike/barge trip for 2018!!

Robert L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

Jim R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Best part: The scenery along the way. But I really enjoyed the staff on the Patria for a trip up the Mosel River in Germany. It was very laid back can of trip but the staff and food were great.

Laurie P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

There was so much about the trip, starting with the wonderful food, great staff and our tour guide, along with the wonderful sights along the way!

Peter N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Mosel & Saar
Germany

Mosel/Saar B&B, It was a great trip, the barge was excellent, our staff especially the cook (meals) were wonderful and the scenery along the rivers was magnificent. I would highly recommend this trip especially with the barge and crew that took excellent care of our group.

Marianne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Best trip I have been on to date and we typically take three vacations per year for the last thirty years!

Debbie S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

Chris & Maggie Richards
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
I cycle a fair Read More

Paul W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

Have forwarded the link to your website to a number of our friends as we describe the fabulous experience on our tulip tour. Most memorable was being our timing in seeing the tulips in full bloom in the fields. But, every day was memorable!

Ceri B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

Johanna C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.