5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1171 to 1200 of 2142

 


Prosper B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My most memorable part of these trips are always at the halfway mark when I realize they are almost over and I want them to go on and on forever. Italy is so beautiful and the ride to Montava is an extension of that beauty.

My suggestion is simple: Do it. Don't wait. Go on a big cruise ship when you are too old to walk, but as for now, if you're able to bike, you're able to bike tour. Touring is different than racing. Its relaxing and invigorating, spiritual and memorizing. Seeing Italy at ground level and at 11 mph is the only way to experience it, in my book.

Spencer H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
Germany

Most Memorable Part: The expertise of our tour guide Lea

Christine D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Our guide, Hein, was the absolute best. Knew everything about history, culture, architecture, food... Had a great sense of humor. Best guide in 10 bike/barge trips.

Linda M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The tour guide was great. He took us to wonderful little locations for coffee & lunch breaks while biking. He clearly had built relationships with people at the stops. He took us for walks into town in the evening and knew history of buildings &/or towns.
The bikes were in great condition.
The captain (& his dog) were great, circulating and getting to know the passengers.
The food was very good and the young crew worked very hard.
I would go again with this barge, captain & tour guide in a heartbeat.

Peter H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

Our guid Jeff Lacey was outstanding and and certainly added to the enjoyment of the trip which was very well organized.

Nancy S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Hard to pick the most memorable part, I continued to be awed every single day! The food was amazing kudos to the chef for sure! The staff on the Fluvius were so hard working and made sure everything from our rooms to our social times were perfect. absolutely amazing!
The tour guides were so helpful, patience and lots of fun, to say the least!
Tripsite made every step from the booking to the beginning of the adventure so easy, keeping us informed, answering all the questions etc., etc. (And we had many!)
Can’t thank you all enough!
Looking forward to my next trip with Tripsite.

Janine B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I loved this trip, even tho it rained two days we were riding the Camino. Our guide was very knowledgeable and so patient and kind. My only concern was the bicycle was too large for me and there was no other option in the shop. I am 5' 1" tall and was on the same bike as my husband who is 5' 11". I needed a smaller bicycle. But I managed. It also did a Bike and Barge with Tripsite three years ago and was very pleased.

Val M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

The scenery was awesome and the whole trip was fantastically organized and Jeff Lacey our guide was tremendous. We would recommend this trip to all our friends and will in all probability do another one in a year or two.

Sarita L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Everything was great. Just did not like the room and bathroom size.

Roger S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
Germany

Most Memorable Part: A return with friends for a second trip and working on next year. We had a great guide very informative and fun to be with. Enjoy the riding and barging

Bruce H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I enjoyed the bonding that occurred with our fellow travellers over our shared biking experiences. The pathways and route were amazing. Tips for others: Be prepared to have a great time.

Rebeca L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riccione - Villages & Castles
Italy

The guide and all personnel from hotel Dory are wonderful. They make you feel like home
and the attention of Tripsite was fast and good because they look for the best trip according to my demanding.

George S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Ludwigsburg
Germany

One of our best vacations ever! Met some great people. The owners and staff of the boat provided exceptional service. We're making plans to travel with them again.

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The staff were wonderful and attentive and the biking equipment was excellent. It was tremendously satisfying to enjoy this beautiful part of the world on bike and then return to the comfort of the boat each evening. Looking forward to the next trip!!

Lori D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riccione - Villages & Castles
Italy

Most Memorable Part: There were several-seeing the David in Florence and riding through Rimini and to the Santini Winery.

Patricia S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

Shelia P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Heel of Italy
Italy

Scenery on the day from Santa Maria di Leuca to Otranto was spectacular. Overall excellent trip. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Sue P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The scenery and the weather made this a wonderful trip-- however, the participants were unusually amiable and everyone got along famously. One of the waiters was a real clown and kept us all entertained at mealtimes. The chef and his assistant put out some amazing food, and so much of it! The bikes were probably as good a fit as possible on this kind of trip. Our guides were great-- one wouldn't have known this was the end of their season. I can't think of anything that might have been improved upon. Good work!

Tama L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Most Memorable Part: St. Emilion and the disco party on the boat the last night

Susan E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The trip was amazing: excellent food prepared by our 2 chefs; our guide was well-prepared, thoughtful, good-natured; the route was beautifully planned and educational, the bikes were more comfortable than my own, the weather was fortunately perfect, and we had a great group to bike with. The experience went way beyond my expectations . Can’t wait to plan the next biking adventure.

Ronnie L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Bordeaux is an exquisite area of France. Exploring it on a bike made it that much more enjoyable. The scenery and visiting wine Chateaus that have been in business for generation was quite spectacular. The city of Bordeaux may be my favorite city of all the European cities I've visited. It's very easy to use the public transportation, there is much to see, explore and experience there. For future listings, I would rate this trip as at least moderate in cycling difficulty. There was one flat day, one day of rolling cycling, and 3 day of pretty challenging hills, especially on heavy hybrid bikes. On any future tour I will definitely consider using an ebike. Many if not all of the European women used them. I met many interesting and lovely people from other countries on this tour. It was delightful!

Laurie P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery of Italy and the connections we made with the other guests!!!

Lorna T
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

I enjoyed the cycling, the scenery was generally really lovely and revitalizing, with options to see different things.
The food was very good (especially the fish dishes.)
The staff were very pleasant.
The bikes were good and the bike staff very helpful.
The choice of outingings were very enjoyable.
Overall it was a relaxing cycling holiday which was what I was looking for.
I found that the Tripsite staff, (especially Carla), were very helpful in answering all my questions . Thank you!

Delia D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The food was great and loved the coffee machine. Would like dinner at 7:00 pm rather than 6:30 pm to give us more time to relax and enjoy the day. No one ever eats in France before 7:30 pm and I felt like we were being treated as young campers. The Fleur needs new towels. The existing are rough and not vey absorbent. It was a very happy and congenial crew. Bert, Petra, Ellen and Aga. Thomas was most accommodating... Bike trails were good. We had the unusual situation where the majority ie 12 out of 20 bikers were of Olympian caliper. Their preferred speed was 30 to 35 kms an hour and the rest would have liked between 15 and 20 kms. and hour. We all coped but it meant you couldn't relax and enjoy the scenery. Two guides would have been the solution as promised.

Eldon W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The excellent staff and guide combined with the great mix of rural and forest countryside and the history in the cities and towns along the way.
Tripsite should do a better job of editing the text on their website. There were several incorrect descriptions.

Debra G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Staff was fantastic! Amazing overall experience.

Valentina L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

I loved cycling along the paths that hugged the ocean. So scenic and beautiful.

Patty M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The Wending is a great barge with a wonderful crew! We had superior food every day. Our guide was very smart, kind, helpful, and patient. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat.

Diane F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Our bike barge trip along the Danube in October 2017 was a great experience. Biking was fabulous, the paths we're all very good for the most part. The scenery was beautiful. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and all the accommodations made for us. The food was all nicely presented and abundant. Our group of eight friends definitely would like to do another trip! Great scenery, great exercise, and an overall wonderful experience!

Janet A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer