Bike Tour Reviews 2011 to 2040 of 3392

 

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diana W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The best combination, boat and bicycle, without packing in every place.
    Every morning a new city to visit and the best way is by bike where you can experience the sound of the win through the forest, the river just by your side and beautiful villages where always will be a huge church and a restaurant to have a beer.
    And unforgettable experience, I just love to do it and would like to experience again.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Andy D. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was very well organized, the scenery was beautiful, boat staff very helpful. All the meals were great. The packed lunch was a nice feature for the day rides. Rooms were very nice, lounge staff treated us well.
    We liked the City of Budapest very much, glad we had the day to explore.
    Biking through wine country on the last day was a great way to finish the experience.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beth M. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most beautiful part of the bike trip was he Danube Bend, eye candy around every corner! The thermal pools at Szechenyi in Budapest are not to be missed! It is the largest medicinal bath in Europe. Plan on spending 3-4 hours there, it is an unbelievable experience. Also, in the Jewish Quarter you can feel & experience Jewish life before WW II inside old shops; the communist period of Hungary at retro restaurants; and contemporary Budapest through street food and street art.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Peter M. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was our free time in Budapest. What a beautiful city.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mark L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I enjoyed the variety of the destinations and getting off the boat to explore small villages, ruins and interact with the local people.
    The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
    One tip we would suggest is to make every effort to be on top deck or in the parlor to see the cities we visited during arrival and departure.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Judith M. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The combination of biking in the beautiful countryside and also being on the water on a boat for my lodging was wonderful and just enough time to enjoy the cultural hubs of the amazingly beautiful cities. I loved it all and for me just the right combination of it all.
    I would suggest that the navigation on the bike routes was confusing at times so the next time to enjoy it more I would opt for being guided on the biking versus self-guided.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Steven U. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was riding bikes to quaint small towns and Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mari H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The new friends we made! We absolutely enjoyed the other travelers we ate with every meal! They became great friends despite language differences. It was a fantastic trip. We blogged our trip!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bike & Sail the Ijsselmeer
    by Rebekah R. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was hoisting sails as a team.

    Boat: Elizabeth

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Kimberly W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery along the Danube was outstanding and riding thru the vineyards on our last day was beautiful. Would do it all over again!!

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Connie V. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved all the windmills, museum's, and bike routes. The food was delicious. Staff were excellent. I recommend to do the long routes as you get to see more.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Heel of Italy
    by Monika M. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Matera, the town where the bike tour started was an unexpectedly positive surprise and experience: breathtakingly beautiful!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Laura G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Wish the bikes had a water bottle holder and a map clip or holder on the handle bars. The tour info from Tripsite was not completely accurate as we rode a lot more than we anticipated every day. The barge was 'Magnifique'!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling along canals, stopping at picturesque locations, short tours of historic locations, all with a knowledgeable, patient, funny guide made this a most fabulous way to see the countryside of Belgium and the Netherlands.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Berlin to Malchin
    by Richard C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Really enjoyed the quality of the bike paths in Germany.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Around Paris
    by Bob McKechnie 3 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Had a great time on this tour through Paris on the Clair de Lune. Marco, Thea, and Weiger were all great. A Dutch boat and crew through Paris! The daily rides were good. Anyone who has cycled around towns and flat trails could do it. Cycling into Paris city centre was a thrill. Food was very good on the boat.

    Countries: France

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Andy Foster 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful time. A hands off unguided tour down that beautiful coast just my friend and I. Thanks to Sergio and the gang for excellent guidance and suggestions, and his GPS, we never got lost and were able to stay on bike paths most of the way. All hotels were waiting for us, our bags already pre arrived. Thanks again Sergio! Highly recommended.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Joan R. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tom P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes, barge, food and staff were excellent. The biking distances every day were such that it left very little time for off bike sightseeing , but the bike route was really great. Thanks for a great trip.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Berlin to Malchin
    by Patrick C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Have done a number of trips with Tripsite and this ranks among the best. The Merlijn was a first class barge run by a first class staff! The biking through the forests and countryside of East Germany and Poland was magnificent and very ably guided. Would recommend this trip to anyone. Looking forward to next years adventure with Tripsite!!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts: The strawberry vending machine. Next was the rude employee on the boat who gave me and my wife a hard time on occasion.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Jann H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Elizabeth L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff was outstanding, everything on the barge was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the bikes were great! My husband and I had a terrific experience. We loved being able to bike with a guide or by ourselves. The guide was knowledgable and supportive. I would sign up for this bike and barge trip in a heartbeat, but at 72, I might get an electric bike. Wonderful balance of biking along canals in the country and through towns to see the sights. Hooray!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was so wonderful, the entire trip was so memorable.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Franziska P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Love the boat ride, also liked the bikes and bike riding as well as our tour guide.
    The food was too American, it could have been more European. The scenery was
    lovely and the trails terrific. Weather fantastic. Would do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Lovely long days of biking through beautiful countries.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Around Paris
    by Anne S. 3 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was biking immediately after Fountainbleu, through the park's woodlands.

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rinske B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly especially our guide Tom Stout, and the sailor Joop was a fount of information with regard to ships and harbours.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC