Bike Tour Reviews 2341 to 2370 of 2828

 

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kimberley McEwan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved the Along the Danube cycling trip. The entire tour was very well organized and we really had no complaints. It was a great way to travel and sightsee several countries and the Fall was a great time of year. We are planning our next cycling trip already.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River Cycle route
    by Marcia Macdonald 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We enjoyed the trip and we're pleased it was geared to our level of ability. We have recommended it to many friends. We will likely organize a group to go on one of your trip in the future.

    Countries: Italy

  • Four Country Tour
    by Thomas Brandt 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Some hotels were too far from the center of the city. Directions need more detail, such as recommendations for lunch or rest stops, and places where you might want to bike on the road rather than a gravel or hilly bike route. Detailed maps of town and cities would be good.

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dave Holmes 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Joyce Chizmadia 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved our trip to the Netherlands to bike through the tulips and have recommended this trips to lots of friends and family!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Sandra Wagner 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The bikes were new and serviced and washed daily to keep them in excellent condition. The boat staff were wonderful and very hard-working. Much time and skill went into meal preparation, and the meals were delicious and attractively presented, both breakfasts and dinners. There was plenty of food to package into lunches to take on the trail. Each day's ride along the Mosel was on flat hard-surfaced trails with beautiful scenery and easy to follow directions that took us through pretty little towns. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would definitely use Tripsite again.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Viking Challenge (no longer available)
    by Elizabeth Hambleton 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Iceland is so beautiful!

    Countries:

  • Wine Trail between Prague and Vienna
    by Wallace Rowe 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was a tremendous trip in a place where we encountered NO other Americans--still clean and wholesome. The trip company was stellar!

  • Amalfi Coast - Tyrrhenian Sea - Bike & Boat
    by Lee Beamish 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Alex was amazing. She was so informative, hard-working and enjoyable to be around. The staff on our boat were excellent as well.

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by James Varah 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our tour guide Marco was ok, but not outstanding. His commentary was adequate, but we got more from the notes provided.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Sandra Ware 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Tedious farm land, 30 mile an hour winds. Our guide and staff were fabulous! Put them on a little more picturesque route and I would say yes. Marco was absolutely wonderful!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Pam Crespi 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was our 4th trip with Tripsite - very reliable and good value.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Robb Mary 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were switched to the Mosel at the last minute and apparently our guide didn't feel the need to learn much about this route. He was less than helpful and in a few cases gave wrong information that cost some individuals time and energy.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Ring of Kerry & Dingle Peninsula
    by Erica Periman 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was great....really just an amazing and wonderful trip. One bike had a problem and Patrick the bicycle guy brought us a new one the next day (we just ended up switching our rest day, so worked fine) and one of us got sick with fever and you covered the cost of the extra cab ride..thank you! Very nice company to work with, we feel we can count on you to find the good trips and we will continue to take advantage of that....going to Scotland in 2016!

    Countries: Ireland

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Datha Miller 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Th best way to describe our bike tour is to say, it felt like we were living in our very own fairy tale.

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Gayle Carter 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
    Love your trips-must do more.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • South Holland Tour
    by Bruce Carter 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The route presentations by the guide were difficult to follow because they did not use a Powerpoint type presentation with a screen. This left the guest fumbling through paperwork which made the presentation difficult to understand and increased the risk of getting lost along the way.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tuscany Road Bike Tour
    by Michelle Henseleit 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The hotel in Volterra was just OK but the location made up for it! The food at the hotel was terrible! We loved our stay in Montecatini and Sienna and the food was as good as we had hoped for.

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gloria Telegan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margo Barber 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Reed 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob Connor 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The bikes provided were crap. You could still see the cobwebs. What was particularly egregious was the lack of a decent bicycle pump to bring our tires up to pressure on a daily basis.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Melinda Johnson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I have booked a couple trips through tripsite.com and frequently recommend them to my friends. What separates Tripsite from the pack is their service, value and expertise. I am looking forward to working with them on my next adventure!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Dorothy Kenyon 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved your barge/bike trip!! Would do it again to somewhere else, but I need a travel companion!! Thats the only thing holding me back.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Around Paris
    by John Geraerdts 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Overall trip came up to expectations. Crew was friendly and capable. The glitches to be expected on a new boat-new tour were minimal. Daily itineraries seemed to be well planned. Highlight was riding to Eiffel Tower and on to Notre Dame. Enjoyed tunnel cruise and free day in Paris. Meals on board were very good. Small group made dining fairly intimate. Bikes good but not excellent. Mine had a shifting problem that was a minor annoyance. Cabin accommodations were fine given the nature of the bike and barge experience. While this barge was in general less luxurious than those on our prior trips, (Mantova-Venice and Avignon-Comargue) it was fairly advertised as a ""Standard"" and priced accordingly. We thought that riding to the Eiffel Tower was pretty nifty and it became our main bragging points upon our return home. This was our third bike and barge with Tripsite. We recommend this type of experience and Tripsite to all.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Sharon Cratsenberg 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Perfect weather, gorgeous scenery, wonderful riding--loved every minute of the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gary Lofland 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Beth Groundwater 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff of the Quo Vadis and our bike guide were absolutely wonderful.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amalfi Coast - Tyrrhenian Sea - Bike & Boat
    by Marilyn McDowell 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Amalfi coast section of biking was along the main roads driven by large local buses and the other tourist traffic was very heavy - although the drivers were not mean or aggressive, it was very unnerving to be biking on such busy roads. The guide seemed to be surprised that the traffic was still so heavy the 2nd week of September.

    The boat anchored in Amalfi on the 3rd night, in an unprotected harbor - the boat rocked and banged all night long, no one including the crew was able to sleep, and apparently this was not an uncommon experience when in the Amalfi harbor.

    On day 4, after an extremely hot day of biking we reached the boat in Cetara. For some reason, the boat was anchored along side the sister boat, not next to the pier. The crew made us wait in the hot sun until the bikes were hoisted on to the sister boat, then situated the bikes on our boat before allowing us to get on our boat to shower or get something to drink. AND since we were not next to the pier, to get from the sister boat to our boat the crew had us step up on the railing of the sister boat then step on the railing of our boat then down to the deck. Although they were assisting us, it was definitely an accident waiting to happen and totally unnecessary. On our Croatian trip in the Dalmation Islands, this type of parallel boat anchoring was common, but the boats utilized the openings in the railings to allow us to walk through the boats...

    The captain fell and injured himself during this bike hoisting situation, and was certainly in pain when we finally got on the boat, but he was very rude to another passenger who commented about the inappropriateness of loading the bikes first and the ""rail balancing"" access to the boat.

    Capri was a crowded disappointment, not worth the stop. Naples was also not worth the stop, large, dirty, crowded, the walking tour was not very interesting. On the positive side the Amalfi coast was absolutely beautiful and we really enjoyed the islands of Ischia and Procida with their quiet roads and small peaceful little towns.

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • Around Paris
    by Lynne Newville 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had the best time and have recommended the Around Paris trip to many friends. Loved the small tour group and guides. Two nights rather than one in Paris was a bonus on our tour. We would have liked more time in Arles. Guides and staff were excellent. Tiny berths but we like each other so it worked.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

PWPC