Bike Tour Reviews 301 to 330 of 3106

 

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cynthia S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My adult daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our bicycle/barge trip. Our barge was the Wending and the guide, barge captain, cook, and deckhand were all excellent. Our 24-speed hybrid bicycles were in great shape and the cabins were comfortable and clean. The meals were delicious, gourmet, and tailored to meet the different nutritional needs of our group. Cycling through Belgium and the Netherlands was beautiful, generally flat, and fun. There were frequent stops, historical, cultural, and/or entertaining. 22 bicyclists from throughout the U.S. and Canada became good friends by the end of our tour. If you are uncertain about riding a bike for 15-40 miles a day for 7 days, you can do it. Go for it!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part: Interactions with passengers from around the world

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Sylvia P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bike and Sail the Frisian Sea
    by James M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

    Boat: Leafde Fan Fryslân

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by David T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a fantastic way to see The Netherlands and some of Belgium. The availability of an e-bike gave me the opportunity to continue to do the rides every day without the fatigue I was expecting in the last few days. Great scenery, guides, bikes and people! Hope to try Germany next !

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Pat C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Provence is a great area to cycle in and with the exceptional guide we had it made it even more enjoyable. The crew worked well together and could not of been more accommodating. This was our 6th trip with Tripsite and that in itself should be a solid endorsement for this company! A must do!

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Carl B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I couldn't pick out one specific thing. It was our first trip to Europe, first bike trip. From the moment we met the crew from chef to guide we could not have been more pleased.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? The nice people on the boat

    Boat: Normandie

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Connie M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Venice to Mantua tour was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the stops for cultural and natural sites of interest. The food was wonderful and the staff very helpful.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Linda H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip went from Bruges to Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis. Our last day took us through Amsterdam to get to our docking site. Captain Bert must have taken us under at least a dozen bridges. Bridges of all shapes, sizes and ages. It was a beautiful day and we were all up front on the boat taking pictures and waving to people near the bridges. It was fantastic! One evening during our cruise Captain Bert had a Belgium beer tasting event for us on the barge. We learned a lot and then knew what to order when we were sitting in town squares near the end of a biking day with our very knowledgeable and personable guide, Rikko.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Liz G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bike company and owner Sergio were extremely helpful and particular that we all had a good experience. The bikes were of superior quality...Escorting us out of the center of Porto was greatly appreciated and necessary as we were a group of 12. Accommodations were excellent and GPS’ worked well. Restaurants along the way provided excellent food. The only negatives were the cobbled streets and some of the roads had many potholes so attention had to be paid instead of looking at the scenery. As Portugal becomes a “biking” country, I’m sure this will be addressed in the future. The locals were more courteous to bikers than our drivers at home!!
    The abundant storks nesting in one area was a highlight.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jane M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved biking through the rural parts of Belgium and The Netherlands. It made me feel as if I was getting a sense of what it would be like to live there. Nit was amazing to me how important the bicycle is as a standard mode of transportation. The bike trail network is unbelievable. I ventured on my own one day. I thought it was important to try and figure out the route without a guide. Even though I got lost I learned a few things: 1) Common sense prevails and if you have any sense of direction and can read a map, you'll be fine; 2) Even though I did fine on my own, going with the group allowed me to look around much more; 3) The guides were wonderful and accommodated all levels of bikers; 4). Don't be inhibited by being a novice biker. If you haven't done a lot of biking, the guides were very helpful and many people used an e-bike so they were comfortable in keeping up with the group; 5). Be open to meeting other people on the tour. We really enjoyed talking Read more… with people from all over the world and sharing our ideas and cultures.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Jeanne W. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Porto was extraordinary as was Aveiro. The bike routes were primitive or sand covered. Local company was extremely nice and accommodating. Portuguese people couldn’t have been friendlier.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Erik G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    8 day Tulips bike and barge trip last April 2019 was excellent! Great scenery and cultural experience, fun living on the barge, and the entire group was fun. The meals were wholesome and tasty and the crew super friendly. The week went by too quickly. The bikes were top of the line and well maintained. Bring layers to wear as the weather can change quickly. If you're at all concerned that you can't bike the distance, then just get an e-bike and it will be easy and doable. Some people who thought they were strong cyclists wished they had e-bikes. Holland is flat, but that means cycling against the wind at times!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Marilyn T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved cycling through the country side and coming across the beautiful and colorful tulip fields.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Castles of the Loire
    by Mik L. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Loire was wonderful, Jon the guide was wonderful and Lunch in Adon was Magnifique!

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Greg S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It is hard to specify just one thing. The barge was great, the food superb and the staff could not have been better. Even though the weather wasn't great, we had a wonderful time. We're looking forward to booking our next tour.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Tom D. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling, food, and staff were great. Lots to see and it was fun!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Lorne H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Earlier this year (May), my wife and I did the 4 country bike - barge tour, on the Danube. First I have to remark that everything "Tripsite" advertised was delivered at what we thought to be a reasonable price. In spite of unusually cold (damp) weather, our first experience (s) in Passau, Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna were very memorable highlights. However, aboard the "Normandie" we did have some concerns with the overall tour management. There were some particularly disappointing moments with an apparent strategy to keep the English speaking guests, and non-english speaking guests (mostly German) separated? For our part, we were keen to mingle - assimilate with all the guests aboard. That should not reflect our overall impression of the boat crew, who were very courteous and helpful.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau - Vienna - Budapest aboard the Primadonna
    by Patricia C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sailing down the Danube at night under the full moon we witnessed the beautiful lighted bridges and magnificent buildings of Vienna. It was magical!

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Liz L. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did 8 day Tulip bike and barge last April 2019. What an amazing trip! Our first bike and barge was the Dalmation islands last Sept with a different company. Tripsite compared to the other company was so much better. We had better food, great bikes, and a gorgeous barge with excellent staff. The value for money was excellent and we look forward to our next bike and barge trip with Tripsite. Really liked how the routes were optimized for the weather each night for the next day, and the friendly captain and crew. Meals and snacks were plentiful and the scenery was spectacular. Would highly recommend cycling through Holland during the tulip season!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janice H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and the cities we road through were amazing. Our Guide Arie and Marcel and the staff on the boat. All who were so very helpful and always pleasant. Food was great. Tips - we went at the end of May - it was cool - our light down jackets were used daily. The Dress on the boat was pretty casual no need for heels or fancy clothes. Biking gloves or waterproof gloves came in very handy as did a buff.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mary C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were wonderful. We saw so many interesting and beautiful spots. The highlights were the Keukenhof Gardens and the Floral Market, but we have many many memories. We have friends booking based on our recommendation!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Sandra B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 4th Bike & Barge trip with Tripsite. Our most recent was on the Vita Pugna from Mantova to Venice early May, 2019. We loved our first trip and didn't think it was possible, but somehow, they just keep getting better!
    Our guide, Hein, was knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. The staff was wonderful and the dinners were amazing! At each port, they shopped daily for fresh foods and wine, and served us the local specialties of the area. Each night before serving, they described the menu, explained how it was prepared, and paired it with a local wine recommendation.
    The cozy, comfortable barge accommodates 20 guests. Even though we represented 6 different countries, there were no differences at all. Everyone was enthusiastic, energetic, fun, friendly and helpful.
    The bikes were exceptional and made the rides smooth and comfortable. I usually struggle to keep up, but didn't have any problems this time. The bikes contributed to my ease, and the Read more… pace was ideal!
    The routes were well planned, the scenery was lovely, the designated stops were interesting, informative and great fun!
    Since the boats and owners, countries, food, scenery, cultures and customs are all different, we don't compare trips. We just embrace the differences and look forward to our next (5th) adventure with Tripsite. They're so great to work with and have always made every effort to accommodate their guests.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Robin C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome trip. Biking was way harder than "moderate", but otherwise was great!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

    • National Parks of Dalmatia
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Robin,
      We understand that difficulty ratings can be somewhat subjective. To help we provide a detailed description of the mileage, elevation profile, and route difficulty in the Skill Level section on this page. Glad you had a great trip!

      Countries: Croatia

  • Heart of Holland
    by Lorraine B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Cycling the Dutch countryside

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mark R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable: guided bike tour of Vienna.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium at a pace that allowed us to learn about both cultures and their histories was an opportunity not to be missed.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Catherine P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was great. Have highly recommended it to others!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

PWPC