Bike Tour Reviews 391 to 420 of 2903

 

  • Julie B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

    Boat: Love Boat (formerly BB2)

    Countries: Greece

  • Pam B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    In spite of the area having recently suffered a disastrous flood and resulting landslides, the resilient locals went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The driver and guide made us feel safe and supported at all times. The cycling was challenging but the guide was so encouraging! And the scenery was beautiful and so exotic

    Countries: India

  • Lynn Y. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The wonderful food served everyday

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Lynn Y. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Art D. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Jacques B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tripsite made our first bike tour so memorable we have booked another one for next year. It was perfect!!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Fulton A. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    First time doing a long "unguided" trip, and loved it. We got just the right amount of support each morning and evening. Wonderful maps and directions. Great fun.

    Countries: France, England

  • Michael O. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The farmstay outside Evora was fantastic. The food sensational. The riding was great. (If you are after big climbs then not for you). We had an excellent holiday.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Margaret C. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Brenda C. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip and we enjoyed staying on the Iris. We are going to be booking again in July 2019 and specifically picked the Iris so we can be on the same boat. Looking forward to it.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Carol E. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam, everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip next Sept.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Vern O. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was "The Entire Trip"!!! We met so many wonderful people. Our guide Jürgen Gehrke was "The Best"!! So much fun and really went above and beyond taking our group on special tours and always knowing the best Pubs for "The First of The Day"!!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Richard N. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • April S. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience...biked along canals, by windmills and visited cities...literally smelled the roses. Must do!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • George F. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the trip, but it was particularly interesting to tour Aigues Mortes and to learn how and why it came about.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Mary D. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The barge Elodie...was just fantastic...chef, captain, guide.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Curt K. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Jim W. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience. Our guide was okay, but not great - and that did not take away from the beautiful scenery and meeting new friends.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Nancy B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding our bikes back to the barge in Venice in a rainstorm. The laughter and camaraderie was priceless.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Krystal W. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Marypat S. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had so much fun biking around Holland.
    The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
    The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Richard S. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The ferry to the Aran islands, over night in a surprisingly modern hotel with an excellent kitchen and the ride around the island was the culmination of a very pleasant and interesting 5 days of riding.

    Countries: Ireland

  • Ruth Ann M. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    As we biked on the Cyclade islands of Greece, it was the amazing views across the Aegean and the myths and stories told to us by our guides that was the most memorable. The Greek food on the boat was also fantastic!

    Boat: Panagiota

    Countries: Greece

  • Maryanne & Greg M. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    An awesome cycling holiday
    Great food delicious wine and stunning scenery!!! A really memorable holiday and a must do for any keen cyclist

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Linda B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Exploring new places in a relaxing way and getting exercise at the same time.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Margaret B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery along the Danube was beautiful and we had lots of fun. Two things I would mention to people planning to do the trip 1) Realize that there is only time to see 1 or maybe 2 of the many sites listed for any given day. There is a small window of time that the barge will be in dock. We had envisioned having a leisurely ride seeing all these great sites and getting back to the barge by the end of the afternoon but thats not how it works. 2) Pay attention to whether you bought bike insurance through Tripsite b/c the barge staff will also sell it and they don't seem to know whether you have it already. We couldn't remember and the wifi was so bad that we couldn't verify so we ended up double paying for it.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Wilf C. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Robert F. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Everything about the trip was great. Each day was a new mini adventure. All the members of our group were very friendly and interacted very well together. The whole trip was very well organized.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Jane F. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Every minute of this trip was amazing. Would do it all over again!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Maricar K. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC