Bike Tour Reviews 931 to 960 of 2828

 

  • Sardinia: E-Bike and Culinary Delights
    by Holly B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The uphills were challenging even with an ebike, and the downhills were intense. Not “easy” but definitely exhilarating!!

    Countries: Italy

    • Sardinia: E-Bike and Culinary Delights
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

      Hi Holly!
      Thanks for sharing this feedback! It's important to note that since this is an ebike tour, it's difficult to rate because the rider can adjust how much the assistance they receive. We feel that most people would find this tour Easy-Moderate with a balanced use of the electric assist. Also, this tour is fully-supported, with a SAG wagon, in case some of the climbs are a bit too much.
      Glad you had a great time and found this tour "exhilarating"! :)

      Countries: Italy

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Greg and Maryanne M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bike and Boat in Croatia is a must. Add it to your list today.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Don B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Trip of a life time! Can’t wait to do another trip.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Leslie M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of our trip were the friendships we made! The boat, Carissima, was outstanding, the scenery was amazing and the ride was very enjoyable. Most of the staff were exceptional and the food was adequate on board. We are definitely planning another bike trip in the future with Tripsite!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Gwendolyn H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Spending vacation time with my biking pals and meeting new riders on the barge. Loved Jantien and Henk! The scenery was amazing, picture book amazing.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Berlin to Malchin and Malchin to Berlin
    by Kerry C. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was memorable. We had dinner at a restaurant on the dock one night and celebrated a birthday. The live band was excellent and it was a great opportunity to get to know our fellow travelers.
    We booked the trip as we knew that East Germany and Poland was somewhere we would probably not travel to. We were amazed at how vast, undeveloped and beautiful the countryside is. The biking and barging was great!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything about the trip was fantastic....5*.
    It was over and above our expectations.
    First, we were totally surprised with the beautiful barge.
    The staff was incredible, meeting our every need.
    The chef never ceased to amaze us with delicious food.
    Definitely will do bike and barge again.
    We have recommended it to many people and actually some are already booked for May.
    Keep up the good work.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sherri C. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking is my most memorable experience. Boat and bike trips are beautiful scenic, historical and cultures. Definitely want to do other trip thru Tripsite.

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Kathy W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? The bike touring led by Lia. She is awesome!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Lorna T. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The convenience and friendliness of the atmosphere on the boat, the helpfulness of the staff and the beauty of the of the scenery. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sidney P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best cycling ever. The price was very reasonable, nice boat, great food, and good bikes to ride on. Looking forward to doing another bike trip with this company.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Jean P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really enjoyed the smaller group and felt that everything was tailored to the individuals. This tour was well thought out and professional. It sure seems like the best way to travel and sightsee At a slow pace. The hot apple strudel at a sidewalk café ranks among my top memories!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beverly K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Authentic Holland
    by Patricia C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved everything about my barge/bike trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. Wonderful staff members were very professional and accommodating making all of the guests feel special. The food rose above my expectations. The quality and presentation were superb. I have already booked another bike/barge trip for 2018!!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Robert L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Jim R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best part: The scenery along the way. But I really enjoyed the staff on the Patria for a trip up the Mosel River in Germany. It was very laid back can of trip but the staff and food were great.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Laurie P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    There was so much about the trip, starting with the wonderful food, great staff and our tour guide, along with the wonderful sights along the way!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mosel and Saar
    by Peter N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Mosel/Saar B&B, It was a great trip, the barge was excellent, our staff especially the cook (meals) were wonderful and the scenery along the rivers was magnificent. I would highly recommend this trip especially with the barge and crew that took excellent care of our group.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Karen K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: The last day of our trip we cycled through small towns and vineyards. Stopped at a beautiful small church and were able to hear the choir practicing. We (6 of us) will never forget that part of the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best trip I have been on to date and we typically take three vacations per year for the last thirty years!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by John G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The group was excellent. We had a great time together. Jean and I were the only Americans aboard but everyone spoke English.
    This trip, rated moderate, was the most challenging of the four tours we have booked thru Tripsite since 2012. It stretched us to the limits of our biking abilities.
    The tour was thru pleasant countryside but lacked the highlights of our previous tours- no Eiffel Tower, Venice canals or Pont du Gard.
    The barge itself was a weak point, although it was not advertised as a strength.
    Most disappointing was the food, especially the evening meals featuring mostly starches- pasta, mashed potatoes, quinoa and rice. Don't know whether this was a budget or skills problem.
    The guide was excellent, competent, friendly and caring.
    The bikes themselves were mostly good although there were some minor problems-with a tire once and an ebike battery that didn't fully charge overnight. Giro Libero bikes were in better condition than those of Hat Tours based on our two tours with each of them.
    The Loire Valley tour was enjoyable, but the weakest of the four trips we have taken.
    Our fondest memories will be those of great conversations, lots of laughs with new friends we will probably never see again and a sense of accomplishment for what was for us an arduous trek.
    As a tip for others, as I mentioned to bike and barge rookies, check out other trips as advertised in Tripsite's catalog.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Chris & Maggie Richards 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
    The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
    The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
    I cycle a fair bit - 40-80km/week - so the only thing I'd change would be more or better bike options. but for being our first bike/brage trip we all Loved it. Great crew & staff, clean boat, nice all round - not huge & not small - just right!
    Keep up the good work.
    From Holie-Fux!
    Halifax, Nova Scotia.
    Chris/Maggie & Paula/Allan

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Paul W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Have forwarded the link to your website to a number of our friends as we describe the fabulous experience on our tulip tour. Most memorable was being our timing in seeing the tulips in full bloom in the fields. But, every day was memorable!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ceri B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Johanna C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC