Bike Tour Reviews 871 to 900 of 3386

 

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Lynda A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful guide and the owners of the barge were a delight

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Ludwigsburg to Mainz
    by Vikki Z. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There is a serene, calm beauty when one is slowly boating along the Neckar River in the early fall morning, with mist rising off the water and castles nestled among the trees which are beginning to turn colour. What better way to enjoy an early cup of hot tea before having breakfast and heading out for a day's ride?

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Edie D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved riding through the little villages and getting a sense of how people actually live from day to day. All the senses are stimulated- smelling the fruit trees, feeling the wind, hearing the laughter and different languages, touching the handcrafted cloths, and of course experiencing all the sites and lights as you float along at night.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Famous Villages of Provence
    by Colleen J. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The e-bikes are essential for enjoying the beautiful, hilly terrain!

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Jennifer S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip, well organized and lots of fun.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Central Greek Aegean Sea
    by David C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Bicycling to the monastery on Patmos

    Boat: Elara 1

    Countries: Greece

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patricia T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I remember the day on a slightly "tricky" route into Chioggia. When we could bike into the town and rest our bikes for the first look-around -- what an enchanting place in such good company. We knew there would be another gourmet dinner that evening on the barge. Looking forward to another trip through Tripsite.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Champagne Tour
    by Orest M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Champagne tour combined the pleasures of riding through vineyards, sampling champagne on both public and private tours, exploring out of the way gems that you would never find on your own, getting to know an extraordinary captain and crew of the Zwaantje, and meeting new friends, topped off with time to explore the City of Light. Although some of the daily rides were difficult, don't hesitate to join this tour because of the hills - get an e-bike and you're guaranteed the experience of a lifetime. It doesn't get any better than this!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Central Greek Aegean Sea
    by Julie B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

    Boat: Love Boat

    Countries: Greece

  • Exotic Kerala, India
    by Pam B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In spite of the area having recently suffered a disastrous flood and resulting landslides, the resilient locals went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The driver and guide made us feel safe and supported at all times. The cycling was challenging but the guide was so encouraging! And the scenery was beautiful and so exotic

    Countries: India

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Lynn Y. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The wonderful food served everyday

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lynn Y. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Art D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jacques B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tripsite made our first bike tour so memorable we have booked another one for next year. It was perfect!!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Paris to London
    by Fulton A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    First time doing a long "unguided" trip, and loved it. We got just the right amount of support each morning and evening. Wonderful maps and directions. Great fun.

    Countries: France, England

  • Paradise in Portugal
    by Michael O. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The farmstay outside Evora was fantastic. The food sensational. The riding was great. (If you are after big climbs then not for you). We had an excellent holiday.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Margaret C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Brenda C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip and we enjoyed staying on the Iris. We are going to be booking again in July 2019 and specifically picked the Iris so we can be on the same boat. Looking forward to it.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Carol E. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam, everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip next Sept.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Vern O. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was "The Entire Trip"!!! We met so many wonderful people. Our guide Jürgen Gehrke was "The Best"!! So much fun and really went above and beyond taking our group on special tours and always knowing the best Pubs for "The First of The Day"!!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by April S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience...biked along canals, by windmills and visited cities...literally smelled the roses. Must do!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by George F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the trip, but it was particularly interesting to tour Aigues Mortes and to learn how and why it came about.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Auxerre to Paris
    by Mary D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge Elodie...was just fantastic...chef, captain, guide.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Curt K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bavaria Tour
    by Jim W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience. Our guide was okay, but not great - and that did not take away from the beautiful scenery and meeting new friends.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Nancy B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding our bikes back to the barge in Venice in a rainstorm. The laughter and camaraderie was priceless.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Krystal W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Marypat S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had so much fun biking around Holland.
    The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
    The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Connemara
    by Richard S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The ferry to the Aran islands, over night in a surprisingly modern hotel with an excellent kitchen and the ride around the island was the culmination of a very pleasant and interesting 5 days of riding.

    Countries: Ireland

PWPC