Bike Tour Reviews 961 to 990 of 3391

 

  • Mainz to Ludwigsburg
    by Joan S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time riding through the vineyards along the Rhine and Neckar Rivers and explore that small, picturesque towns along the way. Our tour leader made every effort to enhance our experience with interesting information and spontaneous adventures. Very much enjoyed the evening walks as extra value. Fine trip. Be aware that road surfaces vary.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Alentejo Vineyards
    by Joseph White 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fantastic trip with some of the best vistas and sites. Roads were quiet one your got off the cobble stone and marble streets of the towns. Hotels were exceptional and a great part of the trip.
    The hills are longer than we had expected but it was not a problem. Error on the side of using electric if in doubt
    All around great trip with new GPS and Kickstands.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Kristy M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Laney B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was beautiful and the accommodations were great. The riding was a pleasure start to finish. We loved it all and would do it again in a heartbeat!

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Sergio G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and staff on board were the most memorable parts of the trip. Although the tour says easy to moderate, there are 2 to 3 days that there are a few steep hills. You need to be bike ready. Or as an alternative rent an E Bike. As long as you just want to enjoy the scenery, places, vineyards, and not in a hurry, look at the guided portion for the extra cost. The guide we had was wonderful in explaining any questions we had. There are many things said that you would not get by self guided. If you are a wine fan and history and culture, this tour is for you. Stay in the city of Bordeaux also a couple days before or after. Very vibrant city with great restaurants and things to do in the city centre. Enjoy!

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mele M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Brian N. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read more… the full agenda of the trip. The weather is the weather but I wonder what I missed out on. It’s a big world and I can’t see myself doing this exact trip again but I will recommend it to others. And I will be doing more boat and bike trips. Maybe even a mountain bike one.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Sandra D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding through the country side of Belgium was like riding through a fairy tale. Picture Perfect!

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Kenneth L. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Of course the Rioja wines were what this trip was (mostly) about and they were so delicious for a low cost. It was great to stop for lunch and have delicious coffee and diverse tapas. The scenery was beautiful with great geological formations along the Ebro River. The history was fascinating. We saw cave dwellings from around 500 a.d., churches from 1100 and later. We had an extra day in Bilbao where we visited the Guggenheim Museum and the many festivities in the surrounding park. It was especially enjoyable to talk to local people about their life in Spain.

    Countries: Spain

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Gordon M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Harmonia and its crew were the best part of the trip. They were excellent in supporting us and making changes as needed. I would definitely go with them again.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Colin W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip.
    Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
    Try it...you'l love it!!!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kevin H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I are experienced cycle tourists who have had to take a few years off. We expected to enjoy it, but not as much as if we were rising independently. We couldn't have been more wrong! Maybe we just struck it lucky with our particular group, but we found them all interesting and nice to spend time with, the crew were all amazing, bikes ideal for the purpose and route well-selected and interesting. What I have also found myself raving about is value for money. For this kind of organized trip my expectation was that we would be paying a premium for not having organized everything ourselves: in fact we couldn't possibly have organized anything like this experience for less cost - the value was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ken S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed the Abbey in Melk, Tulln Gardens and the short walk about tour in Bratislavia

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mary B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was sitting on the top deck in the evening, wrapped in a blanket, watching the clouds sail past the moon as the barge moved on to our next city on the Danube.
    Ensure you respond to the call to choose a table for meals on the barge if you wish to sit with or close to friends.
    Stay an extra night in Passau if you have the time...there is a lot to see and do.
    If possible, do some cycling before your trip to prepare you for the daily tours.
    If you would prefer to cycle with a guide let your agent know and they may be able to arrange it. It may be an option and worth an extra cost if it would make your trip more enjoyable.

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Mainz to Ludwigsburg
    by Deborah G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The rides along the Rhine and Neckar rivers were beautiful. My two favorite memories are very different. The first one was riding through the vineyards during harvest. The other special memory was traveling over the bridge into Heidelberg with the castle on the hill to the left and the archway into the old city framing the the entrance to the city beyond. It was something I hope I always remember.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Cheryle C. 1 year ago         Verified Reviewer

    Our bike tour guide was terrific. It was wonderful to not have to worry about missing sites. Riding in Vienna was made easy by 2 tour guides. Our group was like family by the end of the trip. The director of the boat made sure we made it to the opera night on time despite heavy traffic and extra security due to an important government meeting. Our rooms were immaculate. Our second trip with Tripsite and we plan on doing another next year!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Jane S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So much of this biking trip was on trails or roads with views of the Atlantic Ocean almost the entire way. It was a gorgeous ride which gave us the opportunity to experience so much of the beauty of the Portuguese and Spanish coastline. The trail we rode was for the most part the same one being used by the pilgrims on the spiritual journey to Santiago de Compostela, Spain which is where our trip also ended. That in itself was so inspiring, seeing the many folks from all over the world making that trek.
    If I had one suggestion it would be to find an alternative to biking through the city of Vigo and its metropolitan area. That was the most stressful part of the trip and unfortunately where we got lost the most.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Deborah A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The islands have breath-taking views of the blue Adriatic Sea and the red roofs of the villages.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Mainz to Ludwigsburg
    by Vikki Z. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day our biking adventure was a delight. We especially loved riding along lovely pathways through the vineyards, stopping to watch both mechanical and manual harvesting, with the fabulous aroma of ripened grapes filling our senses. Coupled with beautiful early morning sunrises while on the Neckar River....mists rising off the water, castles nestled into the forested hillsides, this entire trip was a delight.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Colleen S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I very much enjoyed the beauty of the Netherlands countryside. Amazed by the extent to which the country is so bicycle friendly!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Daniella from Tripsite 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    This tour is incredible. It is all in one: beaches, dunes, historic towns, beautiful scenery, taste richness. Idyllic rides crossing the countryside passing by dreamy little towns while enjoying the caring of a dedicate and welcoming boat crew which felt like family. Getting up in the morning was a blessing. Every pedal took us to a new horizon of beauty, iconic landscapes and charming quarters which involved us in a good state of mind and body. Your whole self responds to this amazing atmosphere of enjoyment. History and culture just embraces you for the whole time. Meals are delicious; trying the local cheese, fruits, street food, or just finding a picturesque corner for a coffee is priceless. Getting back to our boat (Liza Marleen) was like arriving at home after an exciting and rewarding adventure. The captain and her crew knew exactly what we needed to replenish our energy while making every meal a pleasure. We were also lucky to get warm and long days, so as an extra, we got to Read more… jump into the inviting waters to extend a little more the incredible experience of each day. Our 7 years old daughter loved everything, even the cultural aspects of it is an invitation to all ages and tastes. I recommend this tour to every and anyone. It is definitely a bucket list top item.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • How to Survive a Long Flight
    by Carole 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ear protectors and/ or a headband for windy cycle days and ear plugs for at night on plane or
    on boat or hotels.

    Countries:

  • South Africa Kruger National Park Safari
    by Mary M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip experience was beyond my expectations. Loved all the close encounters with the animals. The guides were very knowledgeable and always there to assist when needed. Home cooked meals were delicious. The scenery was outstanding. We toured orchards, farm lands, hills and mountains, and, of course the game farms. You do need to feel comfortable on a mountain bike and riding off road, where there is occasionally rough terrain. I definitely recommend this trip.

    Countries: South Africa

  • Atlantic West Coast & Sintra
    by Thomas W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bicycle trip through Portugal (Atlantic West Coast Sinatra) was a trip that will not be forgotten soon. Starting with Bernardo who picked us up at Lisbon airport, then bicycling through the small villages, the countryside, the seaside and ending up in Caicais, words alone cannot describe what an absolutely marvelous time we had. Almost the entire bicycle trip was ridden on bicycle paths or roads with limited automobile traffic, the only exception was Sintra where the traffic was higher, but was tolerable. Our hotels exceeded our expectations as did the bicycle ride itself. Being able to choose where we wanted to eat, from the small restaurant in Sao Pedro Moel where the restaurant owner was our waiter and chef, and the fish was out of this world good, to having picnics along the way, we always had an excellent meal. We cannot recommend this trip more highly and want to say thanks to Tripsite for helping us find a great, enjoyable and challenging bicycle ride through Portugal. We Read more… will have to bring our friends on this trip in the future.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Andalusia - Seville to Granada
    by Thomas W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our group of twelve had a most enjoyable time riding through the country side of Andalusia Spain. Jeff, our guide, did a great job meeting up with us, providing directions, fixing flats, offering excellent suggestions for lunch and dinner, plus telling us some of the out of the way areas we should check out during our ride. We have been using Tripsite for several years and every bicycle trip we have been on has more than exceeded our highest expectations. We are looking forward to many more bicycle trips using Tripsite in the future.

    Countries: Spain

  • Sicily
    by Eileen M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was a disappointment. We have done about a dozen trips with Tripsite and this trip was not up to standard. First of all there is garbage all over the sides of the roads. We had some of that in Sardinia, but this was the worst! We also had some poor accommodations. In Modica the imitation hard wood floors had buckled and I tripped over them. Also, at the end of a 62 kilometer day we arrived at the farm hotel and were told we had no reservation, despite the fact that we had a voucher for that hotel. We had to go an additional 4 k down a. Dry busy road late in the day. All in all, this trip is not up to your high standards!

    Countries: Italy

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Carlos da Mata 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Olá,
    Gostaria de saber se você fazem somente o aluguel da bike e quanto seria para um período de 7 dia saindo de Porto e indo para Santiago pela Costa.

    Grato
    Carlos da Mata

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Photo Friday: Around Romantic Bruges
    by William Sowle 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Hi Carol, Looks like a great trip. You indicated a future bicycle trip to Spain. I spent two months there in April and May of 2018 with Tripsite planning three individual routes: Mallorca, Gerona, and along the Ebro River. I also did a week in Costa Brava on my own. Excellent, one of my best ever. I had sent a blog of my trips to Tripsite, but have not seen them posted yet. I also visited (by train) Barcelona, Bilbao, Segovia and Madrid. Amazing places all. All the best, Bill

    Countries: Belgium

PWPC